Prowriters hub week 005| technology in our lives-how mobile phone changed how we communicate by @morgan76

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)
Hello steemian how are you guys this is a new week to write more and learn from others, hope you all are doing fine. you all are welcome to my blog. I'm so happy in this to take part in this contest brought up by @steemalive for the prowriters hub week 005 I'm here to talk about "technology in our lives- how mobile phone changed how we communicate"

images (15).jpeg

Source

In what ways do people communicate before the invention of telephone?


before the invention of telephone people find it hard to communicate with each other and that was a lot of the way the communicate to themselves is letter or telegraph,
so before you can communicate someone far you, you have to write a letter to the person and this can like two to three days depends on the distance.
ancient time telegraph was also a communication system used to to send information by breaking the electrical an connections, it was the only easier way to communicate and it was mostly used by rich people,so before you communicate with it the person you want to communicate with must have it. and this telegraph very is very big and heavy so is normally kept in house.

How has modern phone enhanced communication


modern phone has made communicate easy for everybody, now you can easily communicate with your friends, brothers and sisters from any location or send massage to them, there is no need writing letter to send for.
in modern android phones we have different social media through this social media we can chat with different people we don't know and also meet friends from different locations.
the following are things mobile phones help us to do.

  • Mobile phone help us to advertising our business and make money online.

  • Mobile phone help us to contact our customers to tell them more about our business.

  • Through phone we can easily communicate to any body either call or chat the person up.

what type of phone do you use


late last year I was able to get myself a new phone Infinix note 10i worth NGN59 (price in steem 450 steem)

img_1659991956701.jpg
screenshot of my phone, including the features.
Screenshot_20220808-202651.jpg
one thing I like about my phone is the battery, my phone battery is very strong since last year I'm still enjoying my phone.

in the recent years we have different phones with different price, all the phones have their special part that makes them to be different from others phones. for example, iphone is special because of the camera, and it also on of the expensive phone in Nigeria.
if I'm given the chance to upgrade my phone to another phone I will like to use iphone x because of it features and camera, and take pictures of my business and post it online.

what negative things do people do with phone


Now a lot of people use phone to do a lot things, through your phone the can login to your bank account and they can easily withdraw it.
the following are the negative things people do with.👇

  • people now use mobile phone to hacked account like Facebook account, Instagram account,WhatsApp, twitter and email account.
    all this social media accounts are very important, so the can use it to borrow money from friends and the will think you're the one.

  • people also used their phone to fraud others.

  • many children are corrupt today because of mobile phone.

conclusion

thank God for technology because without technology I don't think we can live a comfort life.
okay let look at the communication system is now much better than ancient days, because of the features of it.

special mention.
@steemalive
@samule20
@focusnow
@matajah
@ijelady

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

❎❎❎❎❎❎❎❎❎❎❎❎❎❎

Pls give a direct link to the image you have used, open the main image, and copy the link, if not, i will count it as plagiarism.

 2 years ago 

Thanks you very much sir, I have put the right link to the picture, I'm sorry sir it was a mistake.

 2 years ago 

The use of phone has really improved our communication, people can now communicate directly with someone that is far from them in just a twinkle of an eye.

 2 years ago 

Yes at @emmanu I agree with, people can now communicate easily without stress.
Thanks for going through my post.

You've just said it all.
Technology has made our life very much more comfortable.
I can't even imagine what communication will be like without the invention of the mobile phone.

Well done @morgan76

 2 years ago 

With technology life is easy, especially when it comes to communicate.

 2 years ago 

My dear every developed technology has both the advantages and disadvantages but the mobile phones we have now are worth it.
I don't know how life would have been like without our phones

 2 years ago 

Sometimes I think of that, because living a life without communicate is not normal.

 2 years ago 

Life without communication na scam jare......thanks to technology

Use of cell phones has really aid communication for us. Nice post bro, keep it up 🤝

 2 years ago (edited)

yes bro, you are right, communication matters a lot.
thanks for engaging.

Thanks too

Good writeup. Communication is faster nowadays. Mobile phone helps the owners learn how to write their messages and send by themselves. In those days when people communicated via letter writing there was no privacy for most people. They invited few literate persons to do it for them. Same thing happened when they received letters. People had to treck or take vehicles to be able to go to the post office or places they can telegraph such as big post offices and railway station. Phone has tremendously changed the way people do things. May I state that you forgot that phones can be used to hold meetings, conferences and lectures. Students do research on phone. Thank you for your write up.

 2 years ago 

you are right, back in those days people communicate with letter and this process was very hard with no privacy.

 2 years ago 

Hi @morgan76, the link you provided does not lead to the image, you can remove the image or provide the real link of the image. When you see an image you want to use, after downloading it then long press it and and copy link address or you click on the 3 dot up right, click share and then copy. Either way give you the link of the image.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club100
Plagiarism-free
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total7.5/10

Let me know when you have done it so that I will thick it good on plagiarism free

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much ma I will fixed the correct link of they image.
also thanks for going through my post I really appreciate.

Edited.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for supporting my post.

 2 years ago 

what have I done wrong, so I can correct my mistake because right now I don't know were my mistake is coming from.
my regards sir/ma

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the support it good to be in this great community, and I so much like to be here.

 2 years ago 

wow your teaching was so great you are really a good teacher and I love that
before the invention of telephone people find it hard to communicate with each other and that was a lot of the way the communicate to themselves is letter or telegraph,
so before you can communicate someone far you, you have to write a letter to the person and this can like two to three days depends on the distance.
ancient time telegraph was also a communication system used to to send information by breaking the electrical an connections, it was the only easier way to communicate and it was mostly used by rich people,so before you communicate with it the person you want to communicate with must have it. and this telegraph very is very big and heavy so is normally kept in house. this is totally cool and nice and I love this path very well and it was great thanks for educating me the more I really appreciate friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99