Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week 4)| The Worst day and the best day of your life - A true life story!

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

I greet the beautiful people of @steemalive Community and everyone in the blockchain. I also want to thank the leaders of this community, because,if you have a good leader everything is possible for you. I hope y'all doing well as ai am. There's an interesting challenge in our community that is into the last of the engagement challenge which is in the week4. And I am very pleased to also bring out submission into the challenge in this community this week. And the contest is all about The worst day and the best day of our lives. So start with,I want to say there are a lot of things that happened to us,some are good and others are not, and with all that,we can not say we will leave this world but we continue to live.


So I want to begin with the worst day in my life.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSgF4J1S5xEurTreTv63Q5sm9AJS3c7nf9BJkMN5Dw5qHEtePXS9mn1uv5zgkgSsCLJmGS.jpegsource


my worst day in my life

Life has thought me a lot of difficulties in it. One of the days I can't forget was the day I lost my lovely father. He was seriously sick,we all our best to get him well but we couldn't, during that time we were to write our final (BECE) exam in school. And whenever we are getting close to the exam date,our teachers organizes a mock exams to prepare us towards the final exams.


We started our final mock exam it was a metro mock. We started on Monday, the next day we wrote our second paper,after the second paper,my I went home and the sickness was getting worse, and the next day we were to write mathematics,hmm, I could not study like I use to do. I even spent that night with my father in his room, I couldn't sleep, because here is my sick father and am preparing for my exams again, my sick father slept on my legs that night,so the next morning,my mother asked me to go and write my exams that nothing will happen to my father. So after the paper,my friends and I planned to sit back and study,I told them about my father's sickness,so I want to go back home and check him up before I come back not knowing I am to see the last breath of my lovely father.😭.


I got home after the paper,I saw my sister and mother having a conversation and they were laughing,so when they saw me,my sister called me and told me that my father refuses to eat and that I should also go try. So I went to his room,his eyes were closed,my sister followed me to his room and called him and said 'father here is Mohammed', so my father opened his eyes and look at me, with the way he looked at me I suspect some was not well, my then said again ' ooo we all called you to open your eyes and you refuse,now because I mentioned Mohammed name you open eyes' , and saying that she left me and my father. I took porridge and feed him, he took it three times and refused,I saw his eyes and I rushed out and fetch water my mother and sister asked what is wrong,I run back to him with the water,he drank the water small and it was not going again,my sister and mother also came in and saw that we are loosing our father just like that,but we couldn't help him,I was just 16 years, and with our people, a child is not allowed to stand and see that,so my mother quickly asked me to go and called one man from our area, before I returned,our house was full people crying here and there,I could also not control my tears, I also cried and they took me inside our room. Hmmm, during that time, I know life will now treat the way it wants, because a great man who usually protect me has left me like that.
So that day is my worst day in my life that I can forget.


With this,I have learnt that,life will continue after the dead of my lovely father, and I also leant that, Almighty God is the only one I should rely on.


The best day of my life

Well, regarding to the best day of my life,I have a lot of good days in my life, one was the day I got admission to the university. I have a lot of memorable days but the day I got admission in to the university is the day I can't forget in my life. My father gave birth to 9 children, and among them,I am the only child who is able to go pass SHS to the university😁. That day was the day our president was sworn in as the president of Ghana. I was watching the ceremony in the afternoon, and I received a message from my phone, I thought is was my mobile network who normally send me text, so I removed my phone from my pocket, and I saw a congratulations message from Tamale Technical University 🎉.


It was about me getting admission into their institution. I could not hold my joy that day,so I quickly showed the message to my dear mother, brothers, sister's and to a lot of my friends. I even posted it on my watsapp status,I called a lot of my friends. It was a day I can't forget in my life. Because I can't imagine being the only one among 9 people to get admitted into the university.


With that,I have planned myself to always sit up so that I can achieve more than that in life. I also want to make sure that I finished my program successful and also get a job so that I can cater for my family. I want to be a proud son of my father where ever he is.


Conclusion

In life there are things that we can't do away with both good and bad days, so I would like to encourage everyone to always stick to your points and don't let something that is not permanent to hold you back or against your wish in life, nothing is permanent in this life, difficult times will come to pass,good days will also come to pass.


Thank you for reading my post and I hope you enjoy reading it.😁

I would like to invite @titi7, @ophoto, @crisch23 and @quarantine.

Sort:  

I equally lost my dad when i was sixteen years old and life has not been easy without him but God have a way of consoling us. May he rest on brother.

Hello
I'm very sorry to hear about the lost of your father. I know it's very hard to lose your father had a change of itch when you need him the most but I'm also happy to know he loves you very much.

Wow congratulations. A good admission into the University it is nice I hope you do the best you get the best out of this. Good luck in the

It's so painful losing your dad right Infront of you. I can imagine the pains you went through. This is bad, 😞. May his soul continue to rest in peace

Atleast I'm happy you where admitted into the University despite the limited chances you had because of other applications. This means that you where so special and you had the right to be extremely very happy. If I was in your shoes I would have done thesame because I could have posted my success all over the social media

 2 years ago 

I sympathize with you about the lost of your father who happens to be your best friend and your guidance. But I thank God that you realize that God is the only one we can rely on when things changed to bad.

Congratulations to be the first out of 9 children of your parents to get an admission in University. Continue to be a good son and make your family proud Mohammed.

A joy that cannot be compared to an ocean of water will run thrust your bidy as you found the admission text, you broke the jinx, i know the feeling, my sister was one if our jinx breaker haha,
So sorry about the death of your dad.

A comment on my publication will be appreciated
Greetings and God bless

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

Hi @mohammedsalifu
I'm sorry for loosing your father at such a tender age, such is life

Congratulations dear for the admission, tertiary education is not easy but with God we will always win🙏

Truly,I couldn't find it easy, thank you my dear.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

Good to read your entry.I am saddened by the loss of your dad just at your arms.Be consoled.I am happy you got admitted into the university,the first in your family to achieve such feat.It means you are destined for greatness.

Pls learn how to use justify alignment to make your work look better and also to split your work into paragraphs for easy reading.Avoid using the contest cover photo.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic1.5/2.5
Use of Markdown1.5/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total6.5/10

A lose of a father is a painful 😖😣 and very sad experience, because the fathers play very important and vital works in our society and our lives as their children.

And it hurts at time because the society usually don't give them that much appreciation for the support and protection.

Seriously,they are not getting the needed appreciation from the society until they are gone. Thank you

Yes, my brother life does continue after death. I understand why traditionally we are not allowed to see those things as kids. Because when we are small we can easily get traumatised by these situations so is always best to protect us.

Loosing a father at such age is not an easy task. So after looking your dad we’re you able to continue with the mock or you had to stop?

removed my phone from my pocket, and I saw a congratulations message from Tamale Technical University 🎉.

Oh you are at T-poly? That’s cool bro I stay close to the place though. I was wondering if you know habib(albino) , I currently stay at gbolo-kpalsi if you care to know .

This is my post in the crypto academy, please strive and leave your thoughts on it

https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@rubilu123/steemit-crypto-academy-contest-s2w4-what-are-nfts-by-rubilu123

Loosing a father at such age is not an easy task. So after looking your dad we’re you able to continue with the mock or you had to stop?.

Inshaallah I was encouraged by my mom to finished it.

 2 years ago 

Our last born was exactly 16 years when iur father died, i know your pain because i have lots my loving father too, just as you said, life has delt with us front and back because the pillar of the family is not there to protect us.

Bad days is always replaced with good days

Sorry for that, still up to date, whenever I remember him tears falls from my eye uncontrollable.

 2 years ago 

Am really sorry, even when i was reading your tone in the post, i felt it because I have lost so many to death to point that i cry almost everyday, death is really painful.
Please at your leisure time, read John 5:28&29, and Isaiah 25:8 i drew comfort from those bible portion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77