MY TIMELINE://EATING TOMATOES AND IT'S BENEFIT.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

It was indeed a busy day, I took time to meet up with lots of appointments today. These include shopping for fabrics and for food. For some of you who thinks that men do not enter the markets, well let me tell you, that it is not so. Today I shopped some veggies. One of the few I shopped was tomatoes.

iMarkup_20211109_175740.jpg

Considering it's reddish nature I was curious to learn of it's health benefits, guess what I found?

Well, I am not a nutritionist and I can't go to deep in these things, but let me give you few hints.

HEALTH BENEFITS.

One of the notable benefits includes antioxidant known as lycopene. Lycopene have been observed to have many health benefits which includes reduced risk of heart disease and cancer.

Other health benefits includes vitamin C, potassium, folate, and vitamin K.

  • Vitamin C. This vitamin provides essential benefit for the body and also an antioxidant. It is estimated that if you eat one medium-sized tomato, you may have consumed about 28% of the Reference Daily Intake (RDI).

  • Potassium. This is another essential mineral that aids in controlling blood pressure and the prevention of heart disease.

  • Vitamin K1. This mineral is also known phylloquinone, vitamin K aides blood clotting and bone health.

  • Folate (vitamin B9). One of the B vitamins known as b9 or folate aids in tissue growth and good cell function. Pregnant women benefits more from this vitamin.

  • Fiber
    It is estimated that an average-sized tomato contains 1.5 grams of fiber.

Do you want to eat tomatoes?
Sort:  

I could remember those years I normally collect some tomatoes from the kitchen 😂😂. What are the best ways to consume tomato seeds

Tomatoes can be taken raw, it can be sliced or chopped and added on top of food food, can be used on salad, I don't know about the seed,

Yes, I agree with @kendav, maybe a little research can help

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha, ist only you that finished this bowl of tomatoes, you will have too much vitamins ooo

Is that how the vitamins works?

 3 years ago 

Yes now or not like that?

Na like that oo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34