MY DIARY GAME SEASON 1//HOW I SPENT MY DAY//@MISTERFAB//23/08/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago
Actually, i feel excited writing about the things i do daily, so, i am very happy to write about how I spent yesterday, being Sunday 22nd August, 2021

MORNING ACTIVITIES

I usually wake up around 6:30am every day, but yesterday's case was different. I woke up by 7:48am due to the fact that i slept late. By the way, the weather was cold and humid and apparently, it was about to rain.

The first thing i do on Sunday mornings after praying is house cleaning. Cleanliness i believe is next to Godliness. I swept the whole rooms, cleaned the rest room, mobbed the whole floors and cleaned all the whole appliances at my reach to clean. Most times, it is a big challenge to do cleaning when water is not at a close disposal, and that was my case yesterday. Since the water source in our building was not operational, i had to seek for another source of water at a nearby street. I got a limited quantity of water since it required much stress.

Though feeling weak, i managed to finish my house cleaning by 8:50am. In view of our christian meeting which is held every Sunday by 9:00am, and the long expected final program of our annual regional convention, both to be held virtually on zoom because of pandemic restrictions, i hurriedly freshened up, dressed, and sat to attend the meeting.

In summary, the meeting discussed how Satan uses the snare of pride and the snare of greed to entice us. Then we were taught how to avoid those snares by guarding our hearts through bible reading, prayer and thoughtful meditation on God's word.

The following program i anticipated to engage in was our convention final part. I was invited to join a family and watch the convention program, so since it was raining, i had to wait long for the rain to stop before i left for their house.

It was an encouraging gathering. Few other single people and another family were invited there too.

FB_IMG_1629626805417.jpg

We had breakfast of tea and bread together, then we started watching the convention program by 11:30pm. The climax of the program came in form of a video drama and it highlighted the lessons of faith found in the lifetime of ancient prophet Daniel. @beautybb can testify the heartwarming impact of that program. I could have joined her at her house with her husband to watch the program if not the other invitation i got.

IMG_20210822_134727_792.jpg

AFTERNOON ACTIVITIES

The convention program continued and ended around 2:00pm, then we had delicious meals including fried rice, fried plantain, chicken, African salad, and drinks. Then I took few pictures with everyone since we have barely met each other because of the pandemic restrictions.

I stayed and chatted with them for sometime, then most of us watched a football match together, where Manchester United played with Southampton. The match was intriguing and Manchester United were the better side. Though they conceded an early goal, they worked hard to equalize when Paul Pogba set Mason Greenwood up for him to find the back of the net. The match ended 1:1 draw.

Since most of us in the house were Chelsea fans, including the owner of the house who invited us, and one of us was an Arsenal fan, we waited to watch an Arsenal versus Chelsea football match that was scheduled by 4:30pm.
The match was easily dominated by Chelsea as their newest signing, Romelu Lukaku found the back of the net at 19 minutes of the match after being set up by Defender Reece James. The later also had an opportunity at the final part of the first half and fired from the edge of the box to make the score 0:2 in favour of Chelsea.
The Chelsea fans in the house were really happy as the match ended that way.

EVENING ACTIVITIES

After having a fun filled gathering with my christian brothers, we left for our various homes around 6:30pm. I was a bit tired, but i managed to take few personal pictures in front of my home before entering inside.

Since i was overfed, I had to go straight to the rest room, freshen up and lie down. I glanced a bit at the ongoing big brother Naija show, and since the show was not enticing to me, i took my phone to chat and call some friends. Since i was not feeling hunger for dinner, i went straight to the bed and continued my chatting. Before i could know what was going on, i started feeling sleepy. I think that was practically the end of my day.

This was how my Sunday went.
Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 3 years ago 

I also enjoyed the final part of the regional convention program. It was really haertworming an faith strengthening @misterfab

 3 years ago 

Yes, it was. Thank you! @chichieze

I love how you have greatly written your diary. You could follow me back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00