DAY 5 ROAD SHOW OF LAGOS BY STEEMALIVE WAS A SUCCESS ON SATURDAY 6TH NOVEMBER 2021 || HERE IS MY REPORT @MISTERFAB

in SteemAlive3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Hello Steemians, I hope you are steeming it to another level. It's good to be here and I appreciate the level of activeness and support I receive here. Let me tell you how the road show went in Lagos yesterday.
Polish_20211107_182151552.jpg

PREPARATION

Currently, we have 4 people in our team. Although we have recruited several others who will turn up for the road show any time soon. We used chats and phone calls to communicate with each other on how we will go about the road show for Saturday. Last time we went to Alhaji Masha round about. What3word This week, we decided to go somewhere else and meet a new set of people. @mikemm suggested we go to Aguda market area in Surulere, we picked a spot at A Mobil filling station around there What3word and we decided to start the road show by 10 am.

OUR EFFORTS

@ruthjoe was the first volunteer to be at the venue we picked, even though she cane from a far place. I later met her and we mounted our banner and started promoting Steemit. Few minutes later, @beautybb and @mikemm met up with us and joined the road show.
We talked about steemit to many passersby and most of them were curious to know more about the platform. I caught @ruthjoe in action while she was having a conversation with a man who showed interest.

This is @ruthjoe in action, speaking to a man who was interested. He later collected the flier, and dropped his contact to be reached later. He also promised to sign up soon. Later, she also caught me in action, talking to a man who didn't have his phone with him but took the flier in order to chat us up on whatsapp and get registered.
Since he wasn't with his phone, I left with with the flier to know more about steemit when he gets home, and also give us a call to get signed up. We also took some pictures together after @mikemm and @beautybb joined. @mikemm talked to some of the staffs at the filling station but eventually, two of them had no smart phone.

MY PERSONAL EFFORTS

Still on the action, I approached some of the filling station attendant and also enlightened him on steemit platform.

They were fascinated with the fact that a platform exists where one can make creative posts and earn from votes freely. But I explained to them how real it was and showed them my page and how I have benefited from Steemit.

I met a young boy, who I introduced to steemit. He was a fellow fashion designer and I was excited talking to him. When I noticed he had an iPhone, I was focused on signing him up for steemit. He was impressed with the way I explained to him about steemit and he agreed to register. I had a little difficulty because he didn't have an email account. I immediately created an email account for him and he was excited. I eventually registered him as @malik247 and helped him set up his page. This was my best effort for the day. We asked him to take a picture with us and he agreed.
IMG-20211107-WA0166.jpgOur pose with @malik247.

CONCLUSION

When we have already spent almost three hours at the road show, we closed up and left for our different homes.
We had our full team on board for the day and we really enjoyed the time we spent together and our efforts. We discussed about how next week's road show we be, and guess what, we have already picked a spot for next week's road show.

IMG-20211020-WA0000.jpg
Stay tuned for our next week's episode of road show sponsored by @steemalive. Special regards to @focusnow and @stephenkendal for this opportunity.
IMG-20211020-WA0000.jpg

Total Volunteers: 4
Total recruits: 1

My photos of the day:

Polish_20211107_194450864.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice one guys. Let’s keep speeding the steemit goodnews to the world

 3 years ago 

Yes o. I hope you are in #club5050 😊😛😋😊

 3 years ago 

Oh yes I am

 3 years ago 

Wow this is great, you guys are doing great in promote Steemit

 3 years ago 

Yes o. We are trying thank you for the compliment

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Welldone @misterfab your post was well detailed and you exerted great effort in recruiting newbie. Kudos to your team too. You are small but mighty. Keep steeming and promoting steemit and steemalive community.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your heartfelt compliments. I hope your team is doing well too. When you have much people and less effort, it's not impressive. But when you have even less people and good spirits and determination, you will have good results.
Try as much as possible to promote steemit to the best level

 3 years ago 

Well done, may we continue to promote steemit to the world

 3 years ago 

Weldon @misterfab

You and your team members have a promising way to go with this road show as you become more determined.

Am sure that with determination and zeal your team as a whole will register more than one person in your next promotion activity

 3 years ago 

I hope so too
Thank you for reading my post

 3 years ago 

Yes my brother am always looking forward to see your blog. @masterfab

Well written and documented- the pictures self- explanatory.
Your public awareness and interaction on publicizing Steemit were superb.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the complement. You are absolutely an inspiration

 3 years ago 

A commendable job @misterfab.
Your team did a great job promoting steemit in Lagos city and I must say Kudos to you for creating a new email for your fellow fashion designer.
Great job to everyone on your team for their individual and collective efforts.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for this awesome and encouraging response to my post. I am motivated by your words

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

An amazing promotion carried out in Lagos. The promotion will definitely take steemit to every man's world. More grace.

Long live steemit
Long live steemalive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13