Dairy post day 1. @ministeremeka / Senegal/ Darka/ JJY/ 23-03-2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

So i recently moved to Senegal from Nigeria. the joy in my heart was much, it took me about a week to settle down.the weather here is really cold like we say in pigin "the cold wey dey here dey finish person" see me wearing two trouser, three shirts and a pull over yet "the cold dey enter". so i woke today at about 4am because i had to go and get my papers which will enable me get and enjoy certain rights. forgive me in advance pictures of the city where i stay will come in the next post but i still have to make you smile with pictures of my new place.

281fec11-c3e4-4c22-9f1e-8606234c4226.jpg
Stopped a cab and told him where i was going to and he said 3000CF Hmmmm na wa ooo that was all that came out of my mouth na so person dey spend money for here, if na Nigeria now we go sabi short cut, back to my story i got there submitted my passport and got a form and filled it.
After hours of waiting because i was not the only one i was hungry and from what i am seeing this whole hunger go fire me ooo. finally got bread and butter with a very small cup of tea for Nigeria we call them ABOKI. so finally i finished up and headed back to my house then this young man walked up to me and said "my friend how are you" the way he talked i knew he was not a Nigerian, he said i love you top it is fine, all i did was give him a big smile and said merci.

1a99a099-d0d4-40e4-bdce-95ab5f844ad6.jpg

Got home and had a nice plate of Egusi soup and what we call FARO. I will explain what faro means. it is a rice meal prepared like semovita trust me the thing sweet ooo. this is how my day went.
tomorrow is going to be another eventful day with loads of gist.
@steemcurator1
@steemcurator2
@focusnow

Sort:  

Wow!
Nice to hear from you and your experience so far I Senegal. What is the equivalent of 3,000 cf in Naira. Person like your shirt you dey run.... I expected you to pull it and bless his life with it......

Thanks for sharing your dairy with us.

bro 3000CF na like 2500, the shirt wey him like me too like am.

The equivalent in naira is not that much ooooo. Nigeria is just backward even within Africans.

I learnt Senegal is a Muslim country how truthful is it?

Hello, please try to send some goodies from that country to us here to in Nigeria. Thanks for the report.
From,
Mr. Joseph Ogbajie@johanjahb

May every of ur heart desire come to pass in IJN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61