ROAD SHOW//BY @mimikaris106//13/11/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Day 6 of the Lagos State road show was successful. On 13/11 /2021. I joined for the first time

IMG-20211113-WA0064.jpg

Good day my fellow steemers, hope you all are having a great day. I must say that I really had a wonderful day yesterday, I got the chance to interact with the many people I met on steemit road show with my team. It was an interesting moment with my group.

THE PREPARATION

My alarm woke me up by 06.00am. I had my devotion, did my morning chores, took my bath, dressed up and am out for the day. I took a bike from my street to adetola where you agreed to meet before heading to our destination. I was so excited to see them because it's my first time joining them on the road show and I must say it was a very exciting thing to do. We boarded the same vehicle and arrived at the University of Lagos State around 09.15am. when we arrived at the University we stood at the entrance of the school having a small chat while waiting for one of us that was on her way.

IMG-20211113-WA0053.jpg

When she arrived we headed inside the school, on our way we spoke to some people about steemit and registered the ones that are interested and collected the numbers of those that are in haste to leave, with the intentios of registering them later.

MY PERSONAL EFFORT

Before the road show I have been telling people at my work place about steemit of which I have registered some and still collected numbers from those who are not yet convinced and following them up on WhatsApp, it is really a difficult convincing people about any online platform because of the rate of scammers out there on different online platform but on todays road show I made so many contact with people.I registered some people and collect some peoples numbers. Me and my group really reach out to so many people today about steemit.

temp_1636896243358.jpg

ROAD SHOW GALLERY

Below are some of the pictures we took on the road show.

temp_1636895320543.jpg

temp_1636895686072.jpg

CONCLUSION

I must say that the road show is the fastest way to promote steemit. We registered so many newbies and taught them on how to run their Steem account and of which so many of them has started writing there achievement 1. I want to say thank you to @beautybb and @misterfab for there encouragement and there help and also a big thank you to any one who brought out their we time to go through my post.

Sort:  

Well done sis. Hopefully we will go for the next show together. My appreciation goes to who devoted their for this show.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32