The Diary Game .: My Weekend Affairs .: By mikemm .: (All4one) 07-05-2022.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220428_113309_935.jpg

image.png

Hello everyone. welcome to my blog. Today i'll be narrating some activities of mine that happened on Friday 29th April, 2022.

MORNING STADIUM TRIP

image.png

On the first of April last month, I resumed my training again. I had left it for a while, at least for one and half months now. I intend to intensify my efforts so as to keep fit and healthy.

As soon as I had started coming back home, I met the guy on my opening picture. He was riding a tricycle but of a different design. I raced faster to catch up with him. I introduced myself. He did the same. He's Sani. We exchanged numbers and promised to keep in touch. There's a disability association I am part of. That's the main reason I stopped him in the first place. As at the time of this compilation, he is now a part of it. At least that's the little I can contribute to the plight of the disabled.

Here in Nigeria, it quite a Challenge living with disability. For one thing, the environment is not conducive to operate in. The roads are very unpaved and unaccessible. We can not enter anywhere easily.

In advanced countries of the world, we (persons living with disability)are treated as kings and eggs. Laws are enacted on how we are to be taken care of. Infact, almost everything is at our disposal. But reverse is the case. Here we are treated as second class citizens.

So against all odds, I have survived all the psychological trauma and the harsh reality associated with disability. I am a living example. So I encourage everyone in my condition to do one thing which is "never give up", there's always, " light at the end of the tunnel".

OTHER DAYS VENTURE

image.png

At about 6:15 pm, I was on my way again to the meeting. The encouraging words from the meeting, acted as a soothing balm that calm down pains. After the meeting, I was time to go home. My wife could not come in person because she's was taking care of her brother Ikechukwu who is recovering from a head impart accident. She's using all her expertise in her profession to see if he will recover fully. I feel for the young man. All the same there's great improvement as compared before now. He now talks what you can hear, prays on his own and remembers past events. All due to the unwavering and tenacious care of my wife, his sister. I admire those qualities. Perhaps, that's why I married her.

IMG_20220415_210337_89.jpg
Me,my wife, Ikechukwu & Bethel during a meeting.

image.png

Back home, dinner was served, we ate and watched TV. And retired for the day. An awesome day it was. Before I slept, I ran through my days events in my thoughts. Accessing, analyzing, scrutinizing and appraising my every activity to see the ones that align with God's will.

Cc:
@misterfab
@steemitblog
@focusnow

Sort:  

So against all odds, I have survived all the psychological trauma and the harsh reality associated with disability. I am a living example. So I encourage everyone in my condition to do one thing which is "never give up", there's always, " light at the end of the tunnel

Oh, how much I love these words, this is very strong message passed by you sir, I love it and I believe everyone will do.

Refusing never to give up in any condition is the option

Thanks so much @barnabie. Thanks also for reading my post. Yes, those words apply to everyone. I love your comment.

 2 years ago 

@mikemm. Good to hear from you again, after awhile. Those challenges you mentioned about the physically challenged people in this part of the world are correct, but hopefully the issues will be addressed, these people need lots of encouragement. I can see that your wife is really taking care of you and your inlaw. That last picture shows that you all are in right place to be. Best wishes.

Thank you @emjeak for taking time to peruse through my article. It's always a pleasure to hear from you.

 2 years ago 

Hi @mikemm,
I enjoyed reading your post.Exercise is good for the overall health of the body.I am glad you knew it already.You have also done well to tell you friend about the Association so that he can atleast get the benefits.Your wife is doing a great job,i must commend her.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo

Thanks Sammy. I appreciate.

 2 years ago 

I love reading your post @mikeemm as it is full of encouraging words
I love attending meetings too where we incite to love and fine works

Your wife is such a nice woman, she deserves good because of her kind gesture.

Yes, she deserves the best. Thanks, for reading my post.

Here you have finished it based on ceintainty of some facts I do believe , such fact that , you didn't allowed yourself to be talked down by some sorts of human type and you refused to be disdained ; to that extent that you on steemit blog , blogging . But , not missing what on such other facts that no physical challenged / disabled are prioritizing to involve actively with others . Nonetheless , you have surpasses all of that . You did acknowledge GOD I thank HIM for you and your family . God bless Nigeria and Steemit .

Thank you bro. I am grateful.

@mikemm your post is good, thanks for helping a friend in need to it's true Nigeria doesn't have enough law to protect disabled but I believe they will do in time to come.

Thank you for reading my post.

That very good of for interacting with people and also to each other, i really admire the Abit of your keep it up

Thanks, for your wonderful comments.

Weldon

You are welcome.

Thank you @steemalive for supporting my post. I appreciate it.

 2 years ago 

I really enjoyed reading your diary game. First, thanks for supporting all4one project. I also feel for your in-law Ikechukwu, may Jehovah heal him.

Yes, Jehovah will surely give us insight to his cure. Thank you for reading my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50