THE DIARY GAME (::::) HOW I SPENT MY WEDNESDAY: 5th January, 2022 DAY (::::) @mikemm (::::) 07/1/2022.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Mega 1 Cinema Lekkiwhat3words

Hello everyone how are you all? Hope you are all doing well. Welcome to my blog! Today was a interesting day, and I will not be satisfied if I don't share with you how it all rolled out.

Morning/Afternoon Undertakings

image.png

During these holiday periods, I had no specific time of waking up in the mornings. Sometimes, it may be by 7am, at other times, it may be as late as 10am. Today, I woke up having my favorite beverage coffee handy. Drinking coffee first thing in the morning, awakens your senses. And it gives you that extra boost to carry out any activity for the day. For me, my day is made with my first sip of coffee and I prefer mine with no sugar no cream.

At your free time you may browse about the healthy benefits of taking coffee. Ok, enough of my coffee lectures and back to business. After we were done with our morning worship & prayer, we had breakfast. A very exciting and delicious breakfast. It was a combination of Joliof rice, small salad, an egg, small fried things supported with a bottle of Zobo.

IMG_20220106_092804_231.jpgBreakfast =Yummy😋

After my breakfast, I went and freshen up to catch a movie with my nephew Heelas. I order for an Uber to take us to the Cinema. The name of the cinema is Mega One Cinema at Lekki. (As shown above) So in less than 5 minutes, the Uber cab arrived and in another 10 minutes we were there.

The cinema hall was in the second floor, so we took the lift which is easier for me because of my wheelchair.

IMG_20220105_124527_605.jpg
Me and my Nephew Heelas At The Cinema

We then went in to get our tickets and popcorn. I didn't really get to find the movie I was looking for. So we settled for the one known as "Aki And Pawpaw" a new remake of the previous "Aki and Pawpaw". The attendants led us to the cinema hall. When we enter, there was nobody in the hall! It was only the two of us! It was weird. A cinema without audience! All the same we climbed to the highest sit to get the best view of the movie.

IMG_20220105_125744_134.jpgMy dear Heelas

Because we were the only ones in the hall, the air condition become so chilling. My nephew started to fill cold. I had to carry him to warm him up from time to time.

Cinema Alone
Aki And Pawpaw Scene

image.png

The movie began by 12:50pm and ended by say 3pm. I am not really a fan of our home videos because most times, their story lines are similar in almost every of the movies. Its either John marries Mary, she loves him and becomes pregnant, they have one child. He treats her bad and latter he begs for forgiveness and they are reconciled. Bla! bla! bla! Always predictable. The next thing you hear is "Igwe". " Nnanyi". My bro ehh una Naija films dey boring.

On the other hand, this is not to say that all the home videos are bad or boring. I have still watched quite a few that are really entertaining. I am only giving a constructive criticism, which is done to movies in every part of the world.

If you enjoy comedy movies like I do, or you have watched the first series of Aki and Paw, you i'll enjoy this even more. Please friends try and watch this new one. Well enough with the movies.

After the movie, we book for another Uber taxi. When it arrived, it took us home. By the time we were home, it was already evening.

Evening Undertaking

image.png

Like I mentioned earlier, it was already evening by the time we came back. Nothing much happened. I started preparing my bag to go home after a tremendous holiday.

Gallery

image.png

IMG_20220105_124515_874.jpg

IMG_20220105_151650_091.jpg

IMG_20220105_124522_892.jpg

IMG_20220105_124605_506.jpg

Conclusion

image.png

Our lives here on earth is always under threats, economically, politically, there is sickness, pandemics, war, global warming just to mention a few. And no one knows when the the next threat emerges. I have learned something from my brief holiday that quality time spent with family, amounts to time well spent. So always treasure what Jehovah God has given us. Family!

Cc:
@Stephenkendal
@Steemitblog
@ngoenyi
@focusnow

Sort:  

Great and interesting post, nice Hangout with your nephew... My regards to him. It is very compulsory we spend time with our love ones it's like a form of refreshment to the heart.

Thank you @smartpatrick for visiting my blog. Yes, there nothing like the family. Once again thank for read in my post.

 3 years ago 

So you paid money to watch "aki and pawpaw" you try weldone

 3 years ago 

Hi mikemm, l admire your break fast,it really looks yummy and appetizing.you had a great day.

Thanks i'll make sure you are invited on the next one. Thanks for reading my blog.

 3 years ago 

You are Welcome.

Thank you @steemalive for voting my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44