THE DIARY GAME (¶¶) HOW I SPENT MY LOVELY SATURDAY (¶¶) BY @mikemm 10% PAYMENT GOES TO @Steemalive (¶¶) 9/3/20222

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20220305_091403_877.jpg
At the compound meeting

image.png

Hi everyone. How are you all doing? And, how's your day? Welcome to my blog. I want to start by asking if you are watching with keen interest on what's happening in Europe?

I mean the war between Russia and Ukraine. Only time can tell the climax of that war. Meanwhile, let watch and see how thing unfold.

Are we surprised? Well, it depend on how you see it. As for we Bible students, it hasn't come as a surprise to us.

And why is that? Because, we already know through the study of the scriptures, that "...nation will raise against nation and kingdom against kingdom". Matthew 24:7.

Secondly, we are convinced that, ONLY God's kingdom can bring about a permanent solution to mankind's numerous problems. So my friends, may we keep praying for that Kingdom to come (Matthew 6:9,10).

Well, that's on spiritual matters. So on the physical, let me share with you how my Saturday, 5th of March, 2022 was spent. Please read on.

MORNING ACTIVITY

image.png

At every first Saturday of every month, we the tenants of 2/4 Sholabomi Crescent, always hold our compound meeting.

As always, the meeting would be presided by our compound chairman mr. Francis, but I called him mr. Franchise!

I don't know why I like rhyming on names. For example, my neighbors dog's name is Mimi. But I rhymed it into Micrimi. Amazingly, they all like and enjoy me rhyming their names.

Another example, I want to cite is about my niece whose name is Adaugo, I removed the two " a's" in her name to call her Dugo or Dugodugo. And she likes it. Maybe that should be a topic for a contest. Rhyming of names.

In the meeting that morning, there would be two very important issues to be deliberated upon. The first was on security, while the second was about an introduction of a new tenant. When the deliberation on security was resolve and concluded, then the new tenant was introduced. After which everyone present, introduced themselves to him, he then introduced himself as mr. Chinedu. And in appreciation, he brought out refreshments for everyone present.

IMG_20220305_093116_286.jpg
Refreshment time

image.png

I would have missed that "item seven" as it's popularly known in our Nigerian parties or get together. I had planned to sneak away to the stadium before the meeting started, but unfortunately, I didn't wake up early as had expected.

Anyways, it all went well, in that, I attend the meeting and after the meeting, I then went ahead to the stadium.

AFTERNOON/EVENING ACTIVITY

image.png

Deep down the afternoon, that must be around 3pm, I visited my younger sister Priscilla at their newly gotten apartment. The house is a very cool and spacious apartment located at Aguda, Surulere.

As I came in, I was welcome by my sister and my two little nieces. Their names are Adaugo and Jackie.

IMG_20220305_171405_520.jpg
My nieces:[left]Adaugo. [right]Jackie

IMG_20220305_171530_548.jpg

IMG_20220305_172510_108.jpg

image.png

Not long had I stayed up to ten minutes, than my sister served me with an ulalacious vegetable soup with eba. We talked about many thing and we all had fun as you can see in the pictures.

By 6pm, it was time to return home. What more transpired? Well, nothing much. We studied our watchtower preparing to Join the meeting in the morning via zoom.

CONCLUSION

image.png

The times we now live in, was prophesied in the Bible some two thousand years ago. According to those prophecies, the conditions in world globally, will go on a downward spiral because "...wicked men and impostors will advance from bad to worse..." (2 Timothy 3:13).

All in all, my Saturday was fantastic !

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@mikemm. Thank you for sharing. You had a splendid day.

At every first Saturday of every month, we the tenants of 2/4 Sholabomi Crescent, always hold our compound meeting.

That compound meeting arrangement promotes peace and harmony in the compound. You were really entertained by your sister Priscillia. My regards to your niece Adaugo and Jackie they look great. That your eba and vegetable soup looks yummy.
I agree with you, Bible prophecies must surely come true and again no human can destroy the earth. Best wishes

Thank you for carefully reading my post. I am grateful.

 3 years ago 

Your day was really atteractive, you enjoyed at home meeting also enjoyed at Adaugo and Jackie's house, that's the extent of having a lovely family. Take care, @mikemm.

Thank you @ijebest for stoping to peer into my write up. I really appreciate it.

 3 years ago 

Thanks my brother, you are doing well.

Thank you you @steemalive for voting my post.

 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @mikemm,

Nice to read your diary game post.It was an eventful day: welcoming the newest tenant,going to the stadium, visiting your sis at surulere.It was indeed awesome.I hope peace would be restored in Ukraine so to ameliorate the loss of lives and property.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

Thank you @samuel20 for visiting my blog.

 3 years ago 

@mikemm yes sir I'm keenly watching the events unfold,who isnt.,but like you said the bible has already given us a clue to these happenings.

You have lovely neices sir. Is the older one dugodugo like you fondly call her?

Plus the look of that soup alone is enough to make a dark day seem bright. Thanks for sharing with us sir

Yes, she is Dugodugo. Yes, they are lovely. Thank you for perusing through my post.

 3 years ago 

Are we surprised? Well, it depend on how you see it. As for we Bible students, it hasn't come as a surprise to us.

Yes bible students, instead of being afraid, it gives us more reason to be happy knowing that they are signs that our great God Jehovah have heard our prayer for his kingdom to come. For he have said, "All these must occur before the arrival of his kingdom"

@mikemm, this una compound people get muscle well well.

Thank you Bible student @marajah for you wonderful comment. I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61155.34
ETH 2383.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56