THE DIARY GAME )( A MEMORABLY FAMILY VISIT )( BY mikemm )( 16/04/2022 )

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220414_134802_74.jpg

Hello great Steemians. Happy to be here again today. Am optimistic your day will be great. Like I had reiterated in my previous posts, I was "home alone" but not without company. Let me narrate to you how great my Thursday was. You i'll find it interesting. Please read on.

"Are you Home Dede?"

"Are you home dede?" Those were the exact words of my younger sister Pricillia. "We are coming to keep you company", she said. That meant a lot. For some times now, my friend and brother @misterfab had contributed his own quota in keeping me company. Now it was time for my nieces to contribute theirs.

Look! Everyone in my family, always worries about my well being, my wife, my mom, my siblings and my cousins. I really appreciate the care and attention they give to me, it means the world to me. I see myself surrounded by love and Yes, everyone deserves to be taken care of by family members. The world would have been a better place if family members were there for each other.

But amidst the love and attention, there's also a natural need by "mua" to do certain things independently by myself. Look don't get me wrong, what am saying is this, a Lion was designed to "roar" and if it doesn't, will you still say it's really a Lion? Or if an Eagle refuses to "soar", will you honestly call it an eagle? It's a "divine" right! Please forgive me family if I occasionally insist on doing certain things myself.

After her call, they trooped in. She, Adaugo, Jackie and her husband's sister Chidinma. But the center of attention was Jackie my sweet niece. She instinctively knows that I am her uncle and family. But sometimes, she's hesitant to approach me but after a while she becames ok. That's how Adaugo behaved when she was her age. But now, we are buddies.

IMG_20220414_135800_26.jpg
L-R, Adaugo, Me, Jackie, Chidinma, Peace.

IMG_20220414_135658_797.jpg
L-R, Adaugo, Me, Jackie, Chidinma Precious.

My two other nieces joined the show. Their names are Peace and Precious, they are twins and they live in the same compound with me. In the two pics above I try fixing them in the frame.

Soon their was a lot of traffic and commotion not on the road but in my parlour. To control it, I switched on the mp3 music player and the music on my phone started playing. The music serenaded the house as a sort of calm crept in. Jackie didn't dance until she heard a Congolese music. She started nodding her head and snapped her fit. There and then I realized something. Something surprising. Her grandfather, my dad had passed into her mother's gene the love of Congo music.

Time For Work

Work came calling. Like the the Americans will say "I gara go". Go I did. I left them and showed them where to keep my keys when the leave. After my business, I went to play some games at our gaming spot. When it was 8 pm, I returned home. My wife called that she was on her way back home on a night bus. Finally, she's coming back home. No more " home alone" tag at least for now.

Cc:
@misterfab
@beautybb
@focusnow

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I can't thank @misterfab enough for his love and support towards my family, @mikemm is always good to enjoy company of our siblings, cousins and other family members

Thank you @beautybb for going through my post.

 2 years ago (edited)

You really had a great and caring poeple surrounding you. What a beautiful home. Infact the world would have been a better place just like you said if all families can love themselves. Sir please kindly change those words in your post. Is self plagiarism. Once you are done, please tag me.

Like I had reiterated in my previous posts, I was "home alone" but not without company.

No more " home alone" tag at least for now.

You are in club100

Screenshot_20220418-092444.png

Thank you so much for your insightful correction, I would adjust. Thanks however, for reading my post.

 2 years ago 

Please let me know when you are through

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56