The Dairy Game (:::) How I Spent My Day Tuesday 28/12/21 (:::) @mikemm (:::) 30/12/21

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20211229_210158_376.jpg My Mum and My Sister

Hi everyone. How was your day? Hope you all glowing bright like the star. Welcome to my blog. Today I I'll continue in what seems like a continuation of my previous post. You I'll enjoy it.

Morning Activities

image.png

The family reunion continued with many joyfully moments. So at about 8am, we all gathered for our morning worship. It was a full house. During the study, I tried to make the study accommodating. Which meant that opportunities were giving to everyone to contribute and ask questions. Since there where many kids in the study, and like you known, they asked a lot of questions. We tried to use the Bible in answering their sincere heartfelt questions.

After the study and prayer, we had our breakfast. And many of us went to freshen up. The house continued to bubble with my nephews and nieces. Like I mentioned earlier in my post, I was meeting some of them for the first time. I now found out that the saying "blood is thicker than water" made sense to me because, "all" of them were behaving as if they had known me before.

And one thing I enjoyed about them was that, I became their judge. Any little problem or misunderstanding that ensued between them, they willingly brought it to my table. Like a big uncle suppose to do, I pleaded with some and apologize to all. So peace was restored.

Afternoon Activities

image.png

In the afternoon, our joy was cut short because it was time for my cousins and their family to go. My mum pleaded with them to stay for one more day but they give us valid reasons for their going back home. One of them flew all the way from Abuja, others reside here in Lagos. For the Abuja lady, she was resume work on Wednesday.

All in all, we enjoyed those brief moment and time shared as a family. And we agreed to have a longer family reunion next year by Jehovah's willing. Soon it was time for them to go. We had lunch and took some photographs and videos. Please I am pleading to our great Steemians to teach me how to post a video in my write up. I be very grateful to such one.

Memorable Moments Gallery

image.png

IMG_20211227_144659_835.jpg
Family Lunch Snapshot 1

IMG-20211227-WA0011.jpg
Family Snapshot 2

Screenshot_20211229-235851_1.jpg
Family Snapshot 3

IMG-20211222-WA0000_1.jpg
Family Snapshot 4

IMG_20211227_200701_494.jpg
Family Snapshot 5: Shine Your Eye

Evening Activities

image.png

After the family photographs, they booked for two Uber cars to convey them home. We saw them off to their cars and bid them farewell. You wished that they never go. But the must. Thats life for you!

After about two hour later, we called to find out if they were home. Yes they reached to there destination quickly due to the free traffic in Lagos caused by the holidays. I guess that's about what I can remember. Other things I did was personal and not for your perusal.

Conclusion

image.png

Life is short, and no one knows tomorrow, so minimize grudges, have an open mind, spend quality time with friends and family members. Those short memorable moments and memories, are what matters more than spending all you time in the pursuit money and the accumulation of wealth!

As for me, I will alway treasure the wonderful time I spent this hoilday with my family especially with my many nephews and nieces! Thank you.

Cc:
@Stephenkendal
@ngoenyi
@steemitblog
@focusnow

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow
Seems I'll be finding my way to That axis.
You are really enjoying family company.
Nice and detailed write up Sir

Hahaha. I will be happy see you and unleash the "Brazilian". Thanks for visiting my blog.

Wow ooo, Dede u are enjoying with ur family over there, u have a cute family there, ur niece and ur nephews are all looking pretty and handsome, bring something come for us ooo, thanks for sharing bro.

Thank you @corcor for visiting my blog. Yes oh beauty and handsomeness are in our linage. Thank you once again.

Hahahahah, I see, u are an evidence of it all Dede.

Hahaha. Thank you! See you guys soon!

Ok sir!

 3 years ago 

Okay cool diary uncle @mikemm the judge. I understand your feeling having your nephews and nieces around. It is so much fun as I have enjoyed that all my life. It's a moment you don't want to let go because the love and everything just keep you all bonded.

It's nice to enjoyed yourself. Please share that lunch with me na. That's really tempting. Thanks for sharing your day with us
#twopercent #cameroon

Hahaha. Am sorry I'll share with you next time. Thank you for reading my post.

 3 years ago 

Ok I am waiting anxiously

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27