The Dairy Game [[©©©©]] How My Saturday 12/02/2022 Was Spent [[©©©©]] By @mikemm [[©©©©]] 10% goes to Steemalive Community; 14/02/2022

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220212_120914_860.jpg
At The Saloon for a Haircut

image.png

Hi everyone. How's your week been? Welcome to my blog. Before I proceed to giving you a view of my Saturday's activities, I must specially thank all who always stop by to read my posts, I can't thank you enough.

Gradually the month of February is running out, before long the year is gone and on it goes on that way, throughout eternity. For me what's important is utilizing my days potentials. And utilizing it, I did.

GENERAL ACTIVITY

image.png

Even the ants have their own form of morning devotion period. I do. I believe we all do. Name the religion that doesn't and I'll give you a special treat.

After the daily text and prayer, my day began in full. But not to my taste because I had no coffee or green tea. It's rare I didn't have that morning. After some hours, I went to the saloon to get a haircut as you can see above in the opening picture.

When I was done with it, I quickly rode off to get the coffee, green tea and a packet of razor blade.

IMG_20220212_125842_936.jpg
L-R : (1.) Razor blade, (2.) Coffee and (3.) Green tea.

image.png

Then I was home. I rushed to shower to take a bath, and wash off the hairs on my body and cloth. After the shower I felt clean, fresh and brand new. In fact, I felt I should have changed my name to either "Freshman" or "Newman". Already my wife was at the Oyingbo market to get some foodstuffs for the house.

While waiting for her to be back, I went to YouTube to listen to some music to while away time. No farther had I started playing my music, than my wife returning from the market. Few minutes later, she started unpacking things she bought from the market. Then she asked me to help her calculate the prices and the total of things she brought.

I did, and she rewarded me with some garden egg and local peanut butter popularly known as " ose orji" in Igbo.

IMG_20220212_162002_699.jpg

image.png

By the time we were done with the calculations and other chores, it was already noon. So she prepared lunch. We ate and all of a sudden power was restored. As if they knew I needed it at that point in time.

Kpam! I closed the windows to let the air conditioners air to cool and saturate the room. Kpam! My brother, sleep carry me me oh till around 4pm.

After my refreshing sleep, I now, and finally, drank a cup of coffee. So my day boomed again into light.

What else did I do? Oh I remember, I went out for a stroll. Well, that about how I spent my Saturday 12th, July, 2022. Quite interesting right?

Cc:
@Stephenkendal
@Steemitblog
@focusnow

Sort:  

Pls I need some garden egg oooo,don't finish it

Hahaha. I will keep yours. Thanks for viewing my post.

 2 years ago 

@mikemm. You had a very good day and well spent. Infact you deserve to be called Newman or freshman any of those goes. That hair cut is super cool.
I wish I could just take a bite of those garden eggs and peanuts. I like those.
EEDC and their wahala. Thank goodness that they restored your electricity. Best wishes

Thanks alot @emjeak. And thanks for visiting my blog.

 2 years ago 

@mikemm it's my pleasure

 2 years ago 

Hi @mikemm,

You really had a beautiful day.The hair cut fits you well.You have actually got a decent barber.You must be an ardent fan of green tea,I haven't tasted it before.I love to eat garden egg,but I prefer the green round ones(añara Igbo).

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

😂. Wow! Thanks for your rating. Thanks also for reading my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56577.01
ETH 2981.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14