MY LIFE-THE DIARY GAME :: MY LAST WEEKS FRIDAY'S AFFAIR ::BY @mikemm :: 12/04/2022

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220408_181323_656.jpg

Good day everyone. How was your day? Bored or resourceful? Instinctively, I am assuming you are doing great. I just want to share with you, how I spent my last week Friday, the 9th of April, 2022. Please read on. Ten percent payment to steemalive.

HOW IT ALL BEGAN

Every preparation needed for my wife's travel was done two days prior to Friday. So while waiting to board her bus on Thursday night, the transport company called off the trip. Reason? Not enough passengers for the trip. So we had to rescheduled for Friday. All this while, the thoughts of her traveling and leaving me alone, made me feel unhappy.

But realistically, there will always be legitimate reasons and circumstances that will warrant a couple(briefly)to be away from each other.

In such a circumstances, as the need be, you i'll then get to know how much you love, cherish and value each other in the marriage relationship.

By 5 pm, she started preparing for the travel. I was preparing too to attend my meeting at the the kingdom Hall. She had planned to leave by 6:30 pm to the park. That's the same time my meeting begins.

So we prayed, hugged and kissed goodbyes, then I left for the kingdom Hall.

AT THE MEETING

As I arrived at the meeting, I washed my hands and wore my nose mask. Strict COVID-19 protocol announcements had been made prior to our resumption. So following these instructions, shows how deep respect for the sanctity of life.

The meeting was opened with songs and prayer. Then the chairman give us a preview of what to expect in the course of the program. Firstly, we started with the first part tagged, " TREASURES FROM GOD'S WORLD", it had the theme "HOW TO BE A GOOD FRIEND". Three points were highlighted on how to be a good friend :

(1) Comfort and encourage your friend when he is distressed.

(2) Warn your friend when there is danger.

(3) Defend your friend when he is slandered.

A typical Biblical example of someone who displayed this loyal quality towards his friend David was Jonathan the son of Saul. You can read the book of 2 Samuel chapter 20 for the full gist.

AN INTERESTING ENCOUNTER

Amidst the meeting, I saw my sweet nieces Adaugo and Jackie, sitting along side my sister Priscilla and her husband. When our eyes meet I waved at them, they responded by waving back. Then I signaled Jakie to come over to my sit, she did. Then we talked. Took a shot and she went back to her sit.

IMG_20220408_190703_802.jpg

Throughout the meeting, from time to time, I was chatting up my wife to know when they will be leaving. Ahh! Night travel? I don't know why people prefer it. My wife especially. A few times I did, I never rested for one second. The next thing you i'll notice is the bus reversing backward and for about over ten minutes. I asked what's going on? A fellow passenger said that " The driver is moving back to avoid armed robbers.

Sometimes, you i'll see touch lights in the middle of the road, and in the middle of nowhere. It's the police! But how sure are you!?

At other times, the bus will get spoilt in the middle of "no mans land ". The mechanics will then come down and commence repairs. My brother I don't think i'll try that again!

Well different things for different folks. As for me I strongly recommend day traveling, it gives you a clear view of where you are going and the great views of the natural environment.

Later on, she informed me that they had started moving towards their destination.
" At once, I prayed to the God of the heavens". Nehemiah 2:4. We continued chatting till 1 am in the morning until they got out of network coverage. I stayed prayerful throughout the night begging my God Jehovah to protect and shield her from evil, danger or harm.

He heard my prayers when she call me that she had arrived successfully. Then
my mind was calm.

CONCLUSION

I can't wait for my beautiful and lovely wife @beautybb to be back cos I missed her. I also thank @misterfab my friend and brother in "two ways" for coming to the house to sleep over and keep me company these few days of my wife's absence. But until she's back, I remain your friend on Steemit @mikemm.

Special mentioned:
@misterfab
@beautybb
@focusnow

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Lekwa Jackie , i missed you guys, my trip was not a good one, but I thank Jehovah.

Please come back home baby. Am missing you.

 2 years ago (edited)

Omo see love and care, @mikemm you have missed her so much, don't worry she will soon come back just be yourself, @beautybb please somebody is missing yoo

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

Thanks for visiting my blog. Thanks.

 2 years ago 

Let me join my voice in that cry

@beautybb please come back quickly your husband misses you so much

Hhhmmmm... I love the lesson on being a good friend. It is difficult for many people to practice this as they have selfish aims so the don't watch over their friends

Ahh! Night travel? I don't know why people prefer it. My wife especially

Traveling at night is the best for me as I don't get tired like traveling during the day. I'm sure you hate it because of the insecurity which is a good one and your country is full of many crime waves. Such acts do have in your country even during the day. It is rare for us and many people travel at night than during the day here

Thank God your wife arrived safely. Don't worry she will be back soon

 2 years ago 

come back quickly your husband misses you so much

Hahaha, I will be back soon

 2 years ago 

Okay ma

Thank you for reading my post. Yes, we have too many insecurity cases in our country and the government is doing little in this regard. As for my wife I am sure she i'll join me soon.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

I am grateful for you support. Thank you @Steemalive.

Keep doing the #thediarygame. Congratulations your post has been upvoted by The team Industrious seven. We are supporting the quality posts by using @steemcurator06. Happy steeming :)

#club75
The account was operated by @goodybest

Thank you @steemcurator06 for supporting my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42