LAGOS STEEM ROAD SHOW 5<>@mikemm<>8-11-2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Polish_20211106_233314271.jpg

Hello everyone in @Steemalive, how was your day? I want to use this forum to give you a description of how our Lagos steem road show was carried out.

Today's road show was a memorable one for me. Memorable in the sense that the area chosen use to be an area I used to live before. The best part was that I am well known in that environment.Let me go straight to describe the proceeding of events.

image.png

PREPARATION/LOCATION

During the week leading to the road show, we were skeptical and inconclusive of where our location would be. But after much deliberation we decided that it will be Mobil filing station Aguda, Surulere opposite Aguda Market.

Mobil.jpgSource

We choose this location because of it been a bus stop and its opposite the Aguda market. Secondly, it's a place where people go to the market and come to buy fuel too.

image.png

AT THE STAND

@ruthjoe was first to be present, then followed by @misterfab then @beautybb and final I @mikemm was the last to come. As normal, we hoisted the stand and started talking to people about Steemit. And with the help of the flyers which did the explanations the ball was now served. Meanwhile, on my way to the location I meet up with a group young boys. I stop them and poised a question to them. I asked "if they were on any social media", most of them said "Facebook". So I told them of "Steemit" a social media platform where they can write, post and earn money. They where excited about it. Later we took pictures together and exchanged numbers.

IMG_20211106_113028_881.jpg

image.png

IMG_20211106_114943_62.jpg

MY TEAM

My team is made up of me @mikemm, @beauty my wife, @ruthjoe and @misterfab. We are a very hard working and dedicated team. We are also innovative and we share a lot jokes and fun moments. I must specially mention the dedication of @ruthjoe for coming early to the show despite not leaving in our vicinity.

OUR EFFECT

We spoke to many passersby, shared the flyers. Then we recruited one Malik Folarin with the username @malik247.

PHOTO SESSION

Polish_20211107_224517216.jpg

img_1636322386039.jpg

image.png

CONCLUSION

A well spent time at the road show. Clear publicity. Good choice of location and a new recruit plus a clear and good weather all contributed to make Lagos Steem Road 5 a success! We are just getting warmed up and this is just a tip of the iceberg! Thank you.

Cc:
@Stephenkendel
@Steemitblog
@focusnow

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

What an awesome presentation. Thanks for showing up at the road show. We will do better next time.

Yes, we will be better and better to 100% and yet still scratching the surface. Thank you @misterfab.

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @mikemm

For starters i will say you are an arrow head author or writter.

You have been able to catch my attention in reporting the sequence of your road show activities.

Today's road show was a memorable one for me. Memorable in the sense that the area chosen use to be an area I used to live before. The best part was that I am well known in that environment.Let me go straight to describe the proceeding of events.

Indeed some memories are worth keeping
Am sure u met old friends?

Thank you @peterabagi for going through my post. Am grateful.

 3 years ago 

Lagos city is giving me joy in this roadshow program.
Your hard work in promoting steemit will is appreciated because it is our desire to preach the steemit gospel to every corner of Nigeria.
Kudos

 3 years ago 

Bro great to see you coming for the weekly roadshow. You are truly an inspiration to me. Continue to do the good work. I appreciate.

Thank you for your acknowledgement and thank you for reading my post.

Wow, this is so nice @mikemm. I'm very sure this efforts in growing the Steemit community will pay off soon. Well done sir

Yes, it will surely pay off dear. Thank you for your acknowledgment.

It's indeed a memorial one, sir. I must confess that I'm deeply challenge by your zeal and passion for promotion. This as shape my mind not to slack in promotion. Fire on sir.

Long live steemit
Long live steemalive

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on my post.

Hi, @mikemm,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Thank you, @steemcurator03 and @ngoenyi for supporting my post, I am very pleased and grateful.

 3 years ago 

Hello @mikemm, a catch up vote has been given to this post for your achievement 3 which we missed it's voting window.

Greeter: @ngoenyi

 3 years ago 

Mr @mikemm words are not enough to say how I really appreciate your effort. You have been actively participating in roadshows because I always see your reports. Thanks for all you do

Thank you @tripplem. I appreciate.

 3 years ago 

You’re welcome sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34