Dairy post how i spent my day/@mikemm/27/08/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago
My distinguished @steemalive. With all goodwill i will alway appreciate this forum established by steemit to foster friendship and intellect. So i want to tell you how my day was spent.

Morning activities

Its not a ritual or a routine but its a way of life. I alway wake up praying first, then read my daily text which is a verse of the Bible designed to keep you adjusted throughout the day.
Then i clamour for my cup of coffee, this is a ritual my ritual. I love coffee. Everyone who really knows me know i love coffee. Infact, i have been criticized, badmouthed and chastised because of my love of coffee.

220px-A_small_cup_of_coffee.jpegsource

After my cup of coffee, i started writing up the remainder of my steemit assignment. While writing, i got a call from my caretaker reminding me that my house rent was due. He has been on my neck since two weeks. It is not that i don't have the rent, but we were told that the landlord was parting ways with our care taker. So i was skeptical of paying so as not to be caught up in a quagmire.

After i had resolved the problem with my Caretaker, i call for food but i didn't get then cus my wife was busy doing the laundary. I had to wait for another hour to materialize my dream.

Afternoon activities

Me with my two nephews Heelas(left) and Joshua.
While waiting for food i started playing my PES 2 game with my little nephew. His name is Heelas. That the name of my dad. We named him Heelas in memory of my father. He die about 11 years ago. I love him so much we do a lot thing together.

image.png

my plate of rice

Later on, food was served it was white rice and stew. Although it was delicious i prefer joilof to any other way rice is prepared.

Evening activities

Later in day i took my shower and started preparing for my meeting which was held on zoom. While i was preparing , one of my friend called me saying he i'll join me in the meeting because he wouldn't make it going home to join the meeting. He came some few minutes before the meeting. Our meetings on fridays start by 5pm and 9am on Sundays.

The meeting lasted one hour forty-five minutes. Then my friend left. After he left my wife insisted that i should to buy her a drink. Do you know why?

The wine i replaced
Two days ago i sneaked to her cupboard to drank her wine. So i had to replace it. I also drank from this new one. I didn't go to work today and i didn't regret it because the time i spent today with my family was worth it.

This evening we watched our favorite lndian soap opera know as "Johdah and Arkbah".


Me and wiffie @beautybb dragging a socks.

Today was all fun, thank you for reading my dairy.

Cc.
@steemalive
@focusnow

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

At least am happy i won,i got the sucks lol,it was fun all through

No fun like that of family... You had good time sir.

You look stunning in suit, with the kids beside you.

Continue to have fun all through.

Wow! 😄 once again i thank you.

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Nice write up @mikemm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33