7th Lagos Steem Road Show Success Report // @mikemm // 5/12/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Polish_20211204_210252271.jpg

image.png

Introduction

image.png

Hello everyone its a wonderful sunny day! How was your today? Welcome to my blog. We had another wonderful day at the road show, and I want to tell you about it.

Few day prior to today, we established that we were to hold a road show today been the 4th of December, 2021. Everything was put in motion, the location, and other relevant information. Todays road show, marked the seventh since its inception. And it will continue till the unforeseeable future.

More over, we have not even scratched the surface of the vast majority of the people living in Lagos State. God willing, we i'll make sure a great number of people know about Steemit.

Morning Functions

image.png

I woke and prepared quickly to join our compound meeting. It's always held on the first Saturday of every month. There in the meeting, we talk and deliberate on different issues affecting us as neighbors living in the same compound. We talked about the end of the year party, security, infrastructural repairs and other problems facing us generally.

IMG-20211204-WA0066_1.jpg
At Our Compound Meeting

After the chairman had highlighted all that will be discussed, and I, having sensed the direction of the meeting, took permission from the chairman and rode off to our meeting point.

About Our Location

image.png

For some time now, and for good reason too, our location has been the National Stadium, Surulere. The reasons are summarized below:

• It's a junction and a bus stop.

• People are mainly not at work on Saturdays, so they come for physical exercises there.

• Social functions like weddings, are held there mainly on Saturdays.

• Fairs and Exhibitions are regularly held there too.

Generally, you can now see why it's our favorite location/venue.

About Our Team

image.png

Previously, our team was made up of me @mikemm, @beautybb, @ruthjoe and @misterfab. But lately, other newbies have joined the bandwagon. They now include @corcor, @ifyfaithfa and others too that I didn't mention as at the time of this writing. But as time goes on, I'll give you a fuller update of all newbies.

IMG-20211204-WA0061.jpg
Our Superb Team

IMG-20211204-WA0055.jpg
Is He The Steemit Superman?

Even before I could reach the stadium, my 'super team' had started talking to people, sharing fliers and the registered someone by the username @teemoney20. On getting there I joined in the action too. Somehow @misterfab wasn't present. Later, i'll put a call across to know why he was not present.

Gallery Of Activities

image.png

Polish_20211204_225427104.jpg

Acknowledgement

image.png

I want to thank everyone in my team for always making time to participate in our road shows. My special thank goes to @ruthjoe for always been the first to be present for the road show despite the fact shes not living around our vicinity. And on a lighter mood, for her cute dimpled smile.

Conclusion

image.png

Companies that produce goods and services advertise products every now and then, in numerous ways, in different occasions, they are patient and optimistic that it will be seen and bought by customers. The same principles applies to the promotion of Steemit. You can be sure that in no time soon, Lagos State Steemians will registered a lot of people, who i'll write, post, earn and invest in Steemit. Thank you.

Cc:
@Stephenkendal
@steemitblog
@focusnow

Sort:  

It was a huge success, nice working with you

You are welcome darling!

Wow, this team is really on fire.
Well detailed post from you @mikemm.
Credits to you all for the efforts.

Let's keep promoting✌️

Thank you @bright15 for visiting my blog. I am grateful.

Thanks Bright for reading my post.

You all really tried, your efforts are really amazing.
Keep promoting 👍

Thank you for going through my post.

 3 years ago 

What an Untiring effort. I am really challenged each time I read about your unquenchable zeal to promote steem. Keep the ball rolling @mikemm

Thanks Pat for using your valuable time to read through my blog. I thank you once again.

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much. I am @pato84

Thanks, got that!

 3 years ago (edited)

O yes thanks . I like hearing the name called to the fullest. For it gives it a booming vibration. Smiles!

Thank you so much for reading my blog.

 3 years ago 

These people are fantastic ooo. Steeming all around Lagos @mikemm, welldone my people.

Thank you so much.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thank you Steemalive for supporting my post. I will continue making good posts.

Road show is always my favorite venue for meeting with people, kudos to u all for a job well done there, @mikemm u are really doing well in promoting Steemit always.

Thank you @corcor for going through my post. I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46