7 Day Writing Challenge Day 4/ My Immediate Neighbors/@mikemm/26/08/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago
My honorable steemians, being in this platform is fun as well as educative. I promise you i'll have a swell moment reading this post.

There's a unique characteristics about me, and it is, i like meeting people and making friend everywhere i go. That is why I am popularly known in my neighborhood as "you never walk alone". My reply is always "I never".

Meet my friend Taiwo Falano

I meet Falano at the kingdom hall of Jehovah's Witnesses in 14 ketu close off Brown Road. We share so many things in common like sports, movies, preaching and night outs.

why he is special

Trust and loyalty are important virtues to true friendship and my friend possesses them all and more. When you are talking with him he listens without interrupting. Another thing i like about him is, he is non-tribalistic. Whenever we are together, we crank lots of jokes and funny things.

We like going out a lot to watch football matches or movies at the cinema. On one of those occasions at the cinema in Shoprite , it was required that everyones bag be searched before entering the cinema hall for weapon. We bought two big bottle of big stout and the regulation was that no bottles in the cinema, we smuggled it in. it was a smooth film watching with our beer!😂

FB_IMG_1630014012248.jpg
My friend Falano and me at a joint

He is from Oyo state. His parents are in their hometown of Akinyele in Akinyele local government area. He is one of Jehovah's Witnesses and Teaching is his passion and profession. Little children flock around him calling him " uncle Falano". I call him" Falano the Great".

Meet Jephthah Jonas

I meet Jephthah in the place as with Falano, at the kingdom Hall of Jehovah's Witnesses. So we became friends. We have and share so many things in common like football, video games, preaching and outings. He is a great fashion designer with experience. We are also related by tribe and religion. By tribe ,we are from Ngwa land and by religion we are Jehovah's Witnesses.

why He is Special

He is gentle and kind hearted and gives good advice. He is also a good companion and he likes spending time with me. He is supportive and caring too. We are rivals in the pes console game. If he win he i'll be bragging on how good he is. We also hang out to watch football .

Jeff and i at a cool joint

conclusion

Good neighbors are what we all need they breach the gaps between boredom, loneliness and isolation. Life is meaningful, beautiful and livable with good friends and caring neighbors.
Thank.

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

One without a neighbor cannot enjoy this life alone. Good friends help to longer our stay here on earth.

It's a good thing you have good friends and neighbors....

Yes o. Thank you for reading my post. I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39