THE DIARY GAME || 5/03/2004 || VISITING DAYS

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Dear diary,

Snapchat-463633479.jpg
Me and school boy

Today went well, I mean it did go the normal, usual way. I woke up, did a lil face wash, brushed my teeth, did my chores, and that was it. I'll leave the rest to your imagination, if there was a rest. My sister made breakfast of porridge cocoyam but I had indomie instead with @ladyroyal . After breakfast, I went to plug in my phone at the farm. Because it takes so long to charge, I had to go this morning and then, I did.

When I got to the farm, the uncle that was there, called my attention to something. He talked about a sick chicken and he didn't know what was wrong. I didn't either. So, when he brought the chicken and I snapped it to show the others before it would die. After taking some time to look at it, we noticed that strangely, it looked like other fowls had poked it's yansh and ate it. So, the uncle decided to find someone who would want to have it since the person he called first said he didn't need one and I, on the other hand, was too scared. So, he set out to give it to whom it concerns.

IMG_20220301_123401_208.jpg
Disabled chicken

When I came back to the house, my sister then talked about going to visit my nephew in he boarding school and I indicated interest to go with her because why not? So, she told me that she wanted to go somewhere first and that I should make jollof rice and @ladyroyal should make soup so that we'll carry it to him and that she'll come back so we can go together. I cooked the rice and ladyroyal made the soup. That was around 11am, so, I just had my bath, dressed up after and waited for her to come back. While I did that, I went back to the farm to unplug my phone and take it with me. She then called around to 2pm and said I should pack the foods and bring them along with me. At that time, she kept calling to tell me to come out fast and I was a little bit vexed because that was not THE PLAN and she was even putting extra pressure on me to hurry! As if that was not enough, when I came out in front of the house to find a transport means, I couldn't find any and the sun was literally shining. The one bike I saw was without a man and I guess he was in the bush probably relieving himself of something. So, I just trekked down to a rather busier place.

Some minutes later, my sister called to know where I was and I told her how she had frustrated me because I didn't even have transport money with me. She told me not to worry and just enter a keke or bike and that she'll wait for me at the junction. After a while, I finally saw keke napep and entered. When we got there, she came and paid. Then, we stopped and bought lil somethings for him.

Snapchat-42935597.jpg
Caught him unaware with the filter

When we got to his school, he came out and was very happy. According to him, it was their last visiting day and he can not wait to be back home. When he came out, it was time for their lunch abi dinner but he ignored the bell since he knew that better good was waiting for him.He literally devoured the food. He ate the rice and left the soup for later. When we were leaving, he decided to see us out when infact, he just wanted to buy something. After that, he went back to the school and we headed home. We stopped by and greeted an honourable before finally heading for home. when we got back , It was around 5pm already. so, we just relaxed a bit then, had dinner of ukazi and waterleaf soup. I freshened up, plugged my phone and had an eye rest

STEEM EXCLUSIVE | ORIGINAL CONTENT
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I enjoyed reading through your dairy, keep on posting original content here in our community.

Plagiarised?NO
#steemexclusiveYES
club status75
Verified user ?YES
Bid Bot ?NO

I really enjoyed reading through your dear dairy and what of the disabled chicken,can I get mine.

You gonna miss him o. It's nice to have you.
I wonder what is wrong with broilers eating themselves. Please keep the soul for me o

Your topic carries 2004. I don't understand

 2 years ago 

Amazing day you spent there. Am really surprised that some chickens can turn carnivorous on another disabled chicken, even eating the intestines. Poor bird. Am happy you dropped by at the office after the visit to Justice. Overall, it was a day well spent.

Note: Your thumbnail image has portrait orientation. Please next time use an image with landscape orientation. Check this post for more details:

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@focusnow/image-content-etiquette-how-to-manage-images-correctly-and-make-your-posts-look-great

 2 years ago 

I'm very surprised that chicken can eat another, I used to think they eat grasses, others.

 2 years ago (edited)

The moment I read that today went well I smiled. What a way to start a diary. Thanks for sharing with us @mesonia

You have a handsome nephew btw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66