The DIARY GAME || 20.03.2022 || 10% pay-out to @steemalive

in SteemAlive2 years ago

It's Sunday!!!

Yeahhhh, the day was looking promising when I woke up...you know how it is nau! When you're a Nigerian and it's Sunday, normally you can't help but think about the white rice and stew. It's literally a norm over here maybe in Africa? But Nigeria for sure! Though I'm not sure if people are still eating rice because thee price??? Early this morning, my sisters went to get mushrooms from the farm. Since it rained, the farms were filled with it and they're edible.

IMG_20220316_093335_029.jpg
My sister with a bowl of picked mushrooms

Anyways, thee usual morning routine went through but with a twist which just made everything after, shorter and quicker so we could meet up with the time. Don't come at me of my grammar ain't correct, it's Nigerian English 🙄. Read as you understand and understand as you read. Hahahaha, I'm just kidding.. maybe I'm not. But anyways, stuff happened in those early hours of the morning. So, after I was done making breakfast, I went to take my bath. Unfortunately, my sister poured away the hot water I put in the bucket unknowingly. As I rushed to go tell her, I mistakenly stepped on her phone and the screen broke ....and my world broke 🌚. At this point the victim of hot water became the culprit of a broke phone screen and I just didn't know what to say at that point. Have you ever been lost of/for words? I Sha apologised but .......this is a whole story for another day. Phew!

Snapchat-1778971442.jpg
Ready for meeting

During the meeting for our Sunday worship, we learnt a lot and during the watchtower study, we learnt about Jesus's tears and what it teaches us about his personality. How he cares and feels out pains. He understands us even when we don't understand our confusing selves. Soon, the meeting was over. Then, we went on to finish the remaining bag of garri. Which we finished quite early by 3pm since we started around 12-1pm. My sister made a snappy soup with the mushroom and we ate it in the afternoon. Later, I went to mop our sit-out where people stay when they visit. Once I was done, I felt sleepy, strangely. So, I just went to sleep. Woke up around 7 pm and I'm hungry. I ate pawpaw..... couldn't sleep again. So, I'm writing on here...
Sort:  

I love muchroom, I can see how you enjoy your day, do have a great day

At this point the victim of hot water became the culprit of a broke phone screen

This one is very funny. You would have asked her to replace your water while you fix up her screen. LoL....

Sorry about the mishaps. Thanks for sharing @mesonia

 2 years ago 

This mushrooms are very delicious. I love eating them, but is not easy to get them here in Uyo. Please dear, always remember to put your first thumbnail image on landscape instead portrait shapes. Please, read this post made by @focusnow

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@focusnow/image-content-etiquette-how-to-manage-images-correctly-and-make-your-posts-look-great

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo

That Sunday feeling is very exceptional.

The pain of breaking a Phone screen is really too much as the price of repair nowadays is too high.

Extend my sincere condolences to your sister @mesonia.
For me loosing a phone screen is more like loosing a loved one.
I love my phone

 2 years ago 

@mesonia. Your sense of humor is absolutely amazing.

Read as you understand and understand as you read.

At this point the victim of hot water became the culprit

😀😂🤣

My sister made a snappy soup with the mushroom and we ate it in the afternoon.

Hopefully you got some mushroom soup left for me. You had a good day, if not for that broken screen. Enjoy the rest of your day. Best wishes.

 2 years ago 

Na the mushroom I want @marajah, you have started againooo, last week you showed me garri, cassava, tiger nut now na mushroom, I go live Uyo come stay with youooo bush allowance na something.

 2 years ago 

@ijelady, please dont come. I want to eat alone and to ....its like i dont even know what else to say. Bye bye

 2 years ago 

Do you say eat alone, okay ooo

 2 years ago 

Interesting, mushroom is everywhere, at Aba, opobo junction mushroom this is the season for it, enjoy yourself but remember to wash it with hot water and salt for the sand to be removed that's the methodology they showed me and it works.

I don't know why screen breaking is happening to my friends nowadays. Pls help me tell her Sorry.
Hope you learnt enough lessons from the meeting. I do repairs n base at uyo Akwa Ibom state

 2 years ago 

it's Sunday, normally you can't help but think about the white rice and stew.

Ewoooh, my dear, the truth is that i dont have a fixed day for rice. I can eat rice anytime i feels like. As for the mushroom, @mesonia, please, next time follow them to the bush. Its a kind of fun. I like your meeting dress

Early this morning, my sisters went to get mushrooms from the farm.

I so love mushrooms, I miss mushroom soup taste so delish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70979.17
ETH 3849.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48