The diary game: all about #food4thought || 19/4/2022 || 100% payout to @steemalive

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Good morning dear diary

IMG_20220419_112115_703.jpg
The #food4thought promotional banner

This morning started up pretty much promising, I had planned my day yesterday and i already knew what and what I was to do for the day. I woke up and washed my face, brushed my teeth and went into the kitchen to cook. I made jollof rice for breakfast and then went on to make the dog food. After quite doing my morning chores, time went by a bit and when I got dressed to leave for the Aba steemalive steemit centre, it was a bit late.

I still went on as planned and left home for the center. I had stopped by iheorgi market to pick a carton of indomie which had been bought at N5200 for the food4thought initiative by @steemalive community. Because the bikeman I boarded took me to iheorgi and then to ngwa road, it was easier for me and pretty much faster. So, when I go ngwa road, I entered keke which took me directly to the steemalive center. I got there and I rushed in because I knew that I was late. When I entered, people were already seated and the facilitators had begun filling them in with informations about steemit. I dropped the delivery and @focusnow blessed me with a t-shirt for the @food4thought initiative to wear. The t-shirts are so beautiful and yet so simple. I changed into the t-shirt and sat down with the people who came to learn about steemit since they heard about it from the radio session @focusnow and @samuel20 had done. I sat down when them because I too, came to listen and learn. I had the honor to listen to @meymeyshops , @ijelady and I met with @marajah too. I especially liked listening to @ijelady speak about how she got to know steemit and her experiences so far. I would've loved to spill all.the tea to you but why didn't you come?

IMG-20220419-WA0002.jpg
Just a group picture of steemians and interested ones

Anyways,they further explained the #food4thought initiative where food items like noodles, Milo, rice etc would be won by creative writers who sign up on Steemit and consistently wrote an article for a week. At the end of the week, prizes would then be won. At the end of the seminar, we were served snacks by @marajah...twas meatpie and drinks and we enjoyed it.....

Later, interested persons were helped to sign up and at least make their introduction post. I was especially pleased to meet @beautyeden and help her with the basics of loging in and how to make posts and comments. Welcome to steemit community, dear. The center was quite busy today and of course, productive. When we were done, it was already 5pm, so we wrapped up to leave. Let me just appreciate @focusnow for his hospitality and creative ideas to keep the @steemalive community and @steemitblog community at large up and running. Thank you! I left for home and I managed to get back quite early enough anddddddddd voila, the day went by and the day was gone and it was night and I rested and I wrote and and bye!

You can check out @focusnow post on the launching of the #food4thought project

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @mesonia,

Good to read your post here.I am pleased that you made good effort to support and attend the debut training for the Food4thought project.The pictures says it all,the attendees were delighted and the trainers are steemians who knew their onus.I sincerely hope the project will yield fruit in the coming days.Thank you for supporting the project.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
NoneNoYesNo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69125.27
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61