The diary game:(25/10/2020) the neverending season|| togetherness (100% power up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

people-2567915__480.jpg
Source

Dear diary,

I woke up at exactly 6 am to do my chores and get ready for Sunday worship as usual. We finished up pretty early today and was ready for meeting in no time . When I finished with my chores, my sisters were done with theirs. I was actually the last person to finish tho because I wanted to eat my breakfast first. I had the usual rice and stew for Sundays ....Nigerians can relate.

Today's worship was very interesting and informative plus appealing. I especially liked today's watchtower. It talked about how different we are , how the things we do are not the same with others but the importance of our little doings. We all have a place in God's work. It was a big encouragement for all including me.

Snapchat-1221818333.jpg
I took a picture after our worship (one alone)😏

After the meeting by 11, we took some pictures before we went on to prepare some delicacies for our visitors from our congregation. Since we were still having our meetings online through zoom cloud, it was easy to get on with other things we have to do. We prepared the African salad and a native soup of a certain tribe known as Edda over here, "the egburegbu" soup made exclusively from pumpkin leaves. When we were done with the meals, I went on to set the chairs.

When they arrived, we observed the covid-19 precautions. we exchange pleasantries and they were served the meals. We sang songs and in no time they decided to go since it was already late and they needed to get to their respective homes. Today especially wrote this on my heart, "togetherness". Every single thing that happened today emphasized being together ranging from the watchtower topic to the little get together we planned.

After they left, we went on to wash up the dishes. I along with my sis @ladyroyal re-arranged the place they stayed and I swept the surroundings. It was already 6pm,so, we ate the remains of the meals. I watched some movies , "oblivion" , "passengers" and I really loved them . I went online to chat and after some time, I went to bed.

Just incase you didn't know, this is me.
Do well to check out my posts ❤️❤️

Sort:  

🤣🤣
It's indeed a story🤣🤣
At least you left a comment, thankio

@mesonia
😘

Lol funny u

You really had a wonderful day and enjoying your rice and stew alone please keep mine for me. Dear do use this tag to break up your post for better readability

. Insert it any where you breaked up. It's better to break small

I ain't seeing the tag....do well to send it through the whatsapp group for me....thanks for stopping by anyways

@mesonia
😘

Ok chat me up

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69