THE COUNTRY CULTURE CHALLENGE || Love lettersteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

heart-159637__480.png

If I could see love
I'll make sure to stop her and interrogate her
I have so many questions to ask and I've penned them down

Love is what I felt when he said "hi"
I didn't know him but I felt like I knew so much already
As we talked vaguely, I fell so hard you'll think it was an abyss

I don't know if it was just me, but as we talked, he drew back in his shell
He was no longer the line that ringed
He was not the phone that beeped either
Infact, he let me do all the talking

I had so many things to say and I planned perfect times to say it but his cold shoulder turned me off
I was vulnerable when it came to him
Wished he could just open up to me

So, love sit down and tell me
Why do you hit so hard that you make us go crazy
A loner I was once, now a lover I crave
Ugh! If only I could see love
I'll tell her how much of a mess I am right now.

✍️ Masonia Nwanganga @mesonia

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

@mesonia (53) wonderful

 4 years ago 

Did you write it yourself? Well done :)
#onepercent #pakistan #affable

 4 years ago (edited)

@haidermehdi yes, I did write it myself. Thanks for reading through and I appreciate your comment.

@mesonia
😘

 4 years ago 

Well written my friend :)
#onepercent #pakistan

Thanks for taking part in the contest. That's a very nice write up. This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Participate in the cryptocurrency challenge by @steemitblog for the month of October. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72