7 Day Writing Challenge Day 5 - Making Mistakes" by @mesonia

in SteemAlive3 years ago

MMMO - Make Mistakes and move on

Snapchat-857540372.jpg

You look at that one person you admire and you go like, "she's so perfect, she's good at everything she does"

She's good, agreed! Maybe it's a he too. But do you know that they make mistakes too? Don't get it twisted by thinking that I'm here to hate on him/her or that I'm here to rant about their mistakes. That's not why I'm here..... Did you know? That they make mistakes, learn from it and keep moving. Sometimes they shrug it off and say, "oh, well. I am human, after all" and still keep moving!!!

So, why do I hear you say you feel worthless because you made a mistake?

Why do YOU feel worthless because you think you can't do anything right?

Why do you think that your mistakes can't be corrected? Well, if they can't, learn from them and move on.

We are all learners. Yes, I said it. Your coach has a coach, who has a coach and your doctor has a doctor, who also has a doctor. It goes round until it reaches everyone of us. We are imperfect. We keep learning and making mistakes and still keep on learning. As I write to you, I'm also writing to myself and as I tell you to grow and glow, I talk to myself too..

Our mistakes are proofs that we are trying. It shows that we are working hard to improve. Don't go hard on yourself. Don't go hard on someone else.

Keep learning from your mistakes and try not to repeat them. Make mistakes and move on!!! When I said, make mistakes and move on...... I didn't say you should deliberately make 'em....

You have to understand that there are mistakes that you just can't help when it comes to making them but there are ones that you can stop yourself from making....do you get? I wouldn't like to be specific or narrow it to some aspects because we're all different, okay? And you can't really tell the reasons or forces behind someone's actions.

Because you can't tell the pains of the person wearing the shoes, it's not in your place to judge them when they miss steps.

Someone made a comment on my last post saying that he has made so many mistakes....I don't know if you're reading this, but if you are, please send me a dm but nevertheless, read through.....
There are mistakes that you make that haunt you forever but personally I won't say it that way. Making mistakes isn't something literal. There are mistakes that are way over the top like sexual immorality and this is when you have reconcile with God to gain peace of mind again.

IMG_20210430_170732_108.jpg

It's really hard to stop your conscience from constantly disturbing you because of a mistake that you made but you have to know this.....this is a sign that you really are remorseful of that mistake .

I don't know what mistakes you've made and I don't want to know. I'm not saying this only to you but I'm keeping this as a reminder for me too.

Try as much as you can to avoid deliberate mistakes. If you mistakenly make a mistake, don't dwell on it too much....it would only hurt you. Deliberate or not, don't let mistakes made, cloud your actions, thoughts and life. MOVE ON!!!

 STEEM EXCLUSIVE | ORIGINAL CONTENT

20210309_191404.gif

Sort:  

Make mistakes and move on. If you continue living in your past or your mistakes,, capitalize yourself a looser.

Mistake is always, and we fall victims of that, one got to forget about yesterday and step boldly into today.

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33