7 Day Writing Challenge Day 3 -My School History" by @mesonia

in SteemAlive3 years ago

My School History

After family, school is the next place we find ourselves. Most of us find ourselves there because Mom and Dad says we have to learn and others spend a lifetime learning. Today, I'm going to be listing the number of schools I went to, the basic to the most advance.

Most basic

For the most basic which includes my kindergarten and primary school, well, I attended 2 different schools

  • Kindergarten had me attending D-NALS (Danchimah American laboratory schools)- it was located at abayi nchokoro, ohanku road.
    I don't remember much to be honest but I do know that that was the foundation of my learning and it was worth it.
    I do remember however, that I broke my right hand while running around the school. Yeah, it was a hell of a period.

20190413_124554.jpg
This is me in a D-NALS uniform

  • For my primary school, I attended chinwe unique primary school - located at 11/17 umunkama, Aba, Abia state. At that time in school, I was a lil grown and I can remember some things like the choreographies for school parties, the indomie school days and how we would be sneak off to the secondary School to watch their social gatherings. My primary school was pretty fine and though I still don't remember much, my classmates then we're very competitive and brilliant as was I. My favorite teacher was aunty Becky because she saw me as her favorite too. Of course, my primary ended with a first school leaving certificate acquired.

The Advanced

For the advanced part of my schooling, we see, the secondary school, University... During my secondary School, I attended 2 different schools. One was through my junior secondary and the other was through my senior secondary.

  • After primary school, I left for Dominion High School .....it was located in Ukadike, Umunkama Rd, Aba, Abia state. Dominion High School taught me a lot especially in phonetics, I had trouble learning it because I didn't start my primary there but I got the hang of it. I didn't really have a favorite teacher and wasn't the teacher's pet but I was the director's pet because somehow, she liked me. After my junior waec, I decided to leave the school because the area where it was became a dangerous place to thread plus they didn't have a waec centre. So, I told my mom and we decided that'll have to leave the school.

  • The second I attended was unique Christian high School, I returned to my old school but the higher one. The once secondary part I had often sneaked off to after school because I would wait for my sister then but this time, I was the one wearing the uniform. Because my sister who.had left was reputable, I was left to fill in her shoes and the teacher's expected me to be just as good as her or better. For the most part of it, it was both fun and insightful because our principal will take his time to share some advice with us even going to the extent of calling us one by one. One time In our class when something was stolen, he knew who had done that already.... It was as though he knew all of us personally. Well, during this time, I acquired my WAEC certificate.

IMG_20200817_094128_956.jpg
Me and my classmates during WAEC

  • For higher institution, I sat for my jamb and I got admission into ABSU to study LAW. I just did my matriculation and we're enroute. So far, so good. One thing, I'm trying to work on my social communication because during the other school days, I didn't really have time to associate with the others but I figured it's essential sha. The fun part of this is that you get some days off which are not even free days still.....e choke

VIC_4260.JPG
My matriculation

I'll like to make a plea outside this post that I be granted a permit as I tried making this post earlier but was not feeling well enough and no good network connection. I had to do it in the midnight and I hope these circumstances can be considered and my post accepted. Thank you

 STEEM EXCLUSIVE | ORIGINAL CONTENT

20210309_191404.gif

Sort:  

@mesonia, D-nals was the school my elder went when they were served special dishes everyday during lunch.

I know you never met that time. That school was one of the best schools in the 90's.

You look more pretty now ..... Shine on baby.

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52