7 Day Writing Challenge Day 2 - My Immediate Neighbors and Workmates" by @mesonia

in SteemAlive3 years ago

My Immediate Neighbors and Workmates


Hello, how are you doing? I'm @mesonia and I'm here to tell you about my immediate neighbors and Workmates....why I think they're nuisances or special people to me? I'm going to do a breakdown of the wonderful, loving, crazy people around me. 😁

I'm in school environs now and the people I have as my neighbors are people from different backgrounds, of different ages, different colors and denominations of church. Though I see a lot of people , I only mingle with few and I'll do a bit of an introduction of them to you. Shall we?

Snapchat-654475722.jpg

This is comfort

Comfort is a tall, fair girl. She's chubby and she's very beautiful. Her smile lights up the room and I like to believe this is her charm. She's an ambivert but I feel she is more extroverted than I am. She is my wing mate and therefore, one of my immediate neighbors. We met on the first day of registration for the hostel accommodation. She had come to see her room while I was there with my luggages already. We bonded almost immediately as she was scared as I am when a hostel Porter was shouting at every single person who didn't arrange her documents well.

We were scared since it was our first time and we didn't exactly know what they wanted as regards to the documents. But thankfully, we went through successfully and without embarrassment. When she finally resumed, we have been getting along well.

is she a nuisance or special?

From the previous things I wrote about her. It's probably obvious that she's special. One time she asked me, why I was being loving and caring to her? Well, she's already a friend and possibly more of a sister to me. She's allowed to use my not so personal stuffs and at times I help her when she needs my help. She's fun to be with, crazy at times, she's the moody type( I hope she gets over it). In all, she's a bae and more.

Snapchat-422635975.jpg

This is joy

Joy is dark skinned, average heighted like me. She's not that chubby but she's not slim either. Her personality is unique and i think that is her charm. I feel like she's an introvert or more of an outgoing introvert. She's comfort's roommate but they're both my neighbors. We got acquainted through comfort who was a mutual friend. Since then, we've been friends. Joy has photography skills and even if she has only a mobile phone in hand, her pictures are bomb.

is she a nuisance or special

Joy is not a nuisance but she can be a little annoying. Nevertheless she's special. She's the loyal type that will stand up for a friend wherever and whenever. She stands for whatever she believes in. Just like comfort, she's just as honest and sarcastic sometimes like me😁. I guess that why I could bond with them? 🤷. She's there for me when I need her and I try my best to be there too. She's literally my personal photographer and photo buddy 😅

IMG_20210712_104405_840.jpg
Me and joy

A fun fact about me is that I only hang around people i bond with and is comfortable with. This is why I always have good things to say. Truth be told, in every relationship, there will be rifts, quarrels and disagreement but crossing these bridges the relationships get stronger. One thing I have learnt in life is that, you never know someone until you do. Never run with rumors, never!!! And never say never😅✌️
 STEEM EXCLUSIVE | ORIGINAL CONTENT

20210309_191404.gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow!!! Mingle around with people that bond with you is very nice, show me your friend and I will tell who you are was a slip of the talk but fact. Flex your muscle dear and stay safe dear.

I love the fact that you already had good and amazing neighbors. It's a good thing to mingle and not tangle.

I hope these neighbors remains special and loving till the very end.

I hope to see them soon on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33