1st and 2nd choice - See my top selection of items I use regularly. 10% to @steemalive"

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello! Beautiful people of @steemalive , steemit. This is my entry for the contest "1st and 2nd choice - See my top selection of items I use regularly." Before I dive in, can I just say how much I missed seeing your beautiful face?

20220128_041511.jpg

Thee products

  1. Soap
  2. Cream
  3. Detergent
  4. Perfume (body spray)
  5. Milk

To help in coordination of the post, the community provided a list of guidelines for a detailed post. Here they are;

Original image of the products you selected as 1st or 2nd choice
The name and office address of the company producing the item (usually found in the product package)
Why is this product unique. i.e why did you pick it as 1st or 2nd choice? Any special features? How long have you used it?
Where do you usually buy this item and how much is it sold in Steem (1 Steem = 133 naira)
Any other details you want to share? Feel free. Tell us everything and be creative

SOAP

IMG_20220125_091223_655.jpg

Extract soap is made in the Philippines by the splash corporation. It is made with carica papaya (paw-paw) extract. It is written *whitening herbal soap* but it doesn't actually bleach. I like it because it sooths my skin and helps me maintain brown complexion.

Does it have any special features? Well, Papaya is a natural product used in lightening skin and calamasi which is one of it's ingredients is known to lighten dark spots. It's scent it's long lasting too! And it is dermatologist tested! I started using it after one of my aunties recommended it. She is dark skinned and has been using it, her skin has not bleached but it is clear. It's been almost a year I started using it. I buy it at any supermarket or stall. It goes for N700 equalling to about 5 steem. I have noticed though that the soap is jealous? It's extract or no other!

CREAM

IMG_20220125_090818_196.jpg

Sooooo, I don't use cream because I don't know why. Instead, I use Vaseline, coconut oil, kernel oil........ anything oily and not creamy. I've been using the blue seal Vaseline for a long time because it is like the only quality Vaseline in Nigeria? Welp, it is manufactured by: Unilever Nigeria located in ikeja, Lagos. The only ingredient listed is , Petroleum. I don't know if that is good or bad but I do know, that Vaseline is my go to and the best for the harmattan season. I like it because it keeps me glowing? Hahaha but yes ooh. I buy the smaller size since it's for personal use and I'm in school, I get it at any stall or supermarket for cosmetics. It goes for N400 equalling to 3 steem. I don't see any special features but I've used it for some years now and I love it. It's not about the Vaseline or cream, it's me.....I can't use another!

DETERGENT

IMG_20220127_154444_615.jpg

Viva comes in laundry soap and detergent. I use the laundry soap too! It is made by Aspira Nigeria LTD located in Kano state. Both the laundry soap and detergent is sooo good! It's foamy and has a good scent. It has a variation of the Viva gold but it's more expensive than this one because of the long lasting scent. I've been using Viva in like forever and I recommend it. It doesn't have any special features that I have seen but it is Soo okay for washing. I'm not so sure about the price, it keeps going up and down and also depends on your location. It goes for around N250 here, that is like 2 steem approximate. To be honest, I use every other detergent if there's no Viva but Viva is a go to!

PERFUME

IMG_20220125_090918_823.jpg

Pure black is a frangranced body spray for men made in United Arab Emirates but I use because i stand against gender discrimination....I'm just kidding ( in this context) but the scent lasts longer and it's a very good body spray. The scent is also very good and it goes for just N1000 equalling to about 8 steem. This is like my second choice for perfume tho. I usually use "MAKER" perfume but it just finished and I've not bought a new one. Maker goes for just N700 which is a very good price for a perfume as good as it is. For the both of them, I go to a mini supermarket to buy them in school here.

MILK

IMG_20220127_171954_946.jpg

Milk!!! I love milk. When I I have Milo and milk, my milk always finishes first, what about yours?
For milk, I have two favorites ; PEAK and LOYA

I have known peak for like forever; ever Nigerian has. It has been in existence since 1954 and surely, it is a flex for them. Though there has been a decrease in their quality, it still is in top 5 list of any Nigerian (I stand to be corrected). Peak is produced in Nigeria by Frieslandcampina WAMCO. It is very creamy and a good one for them teas and drinks! Peak has a unique taste and I love it because it's good for a good garri drinking. It however has low Glycemic index and contains tyrosine.Anyways, it goes for like 70 to 80 naira depending on your location . That equals to 0.5 steem.

IMG_20220127_171948_552.jpg

Loya milk is a huge competitor against peak in the milk market but because I believe in milk unity, I support them both. Loya is packed by 3a cowbell way, isolo industrial estate, Lagos, Nigeria. It is creamy just like peak but I haven't really taken a liking to it's taste as much as peak. However, loya contains soya lecithin which is considered an allergen. It goes for almost the same price as peak milk. Milk unity!!!

Compilation of thee products

ProductPrice
1. Extract soapN700 = 5 steem
2. Blueseal Vaseline (small size)N400 = 3 steem
3. Viva (detergent)N250 = 2 steem
4. Pure black (body spray)N1000 = 8 steem
5. Maker (perfume)N700 = 5 steem
6. Milk (peak and LOYA satchet)N80 = 0.5 steem
7. Total3,130 = 24 steem approx.
STEEM EXCLUSIVE | ORIGINAL CONTENT

20210309_191404.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for caring dear. We are doing well by God's grace on our lives.
Vaselines is very important to babies and for adults especially this period if chronic harmattan effects. Thank you for sharing with us. Wish you good luck

 3 years ago 

You are expected to write 1st and 2nd choice for each of your selected five products but you did it in milk and failed to do so in the other products.

Welp! I don't have 2nd choices for those other ones....at least, they're not available for now

Thank you tho

You have a great taste o. Well done.

Thank you! For stopping by and commenting 🤓

You are welcome

 3 years ago 

Your choiced products are very nice and I've used extract for a little while though I had to leave it back to the one my skin is used to though it's a nice soap with nice scent.

Yes, it's a really nice product. The thing about cosmetics, I think in general is you knowing which one is for you and your type of skin. Thanks for checking out mi post

 3 years ago 

You got a point there. Everyone has their type of skin and what works for them and you are welcome.

🤭
Yeah🤓

 3 years ago 

Wow, you are right concerning what you said about the extract soap. I have make use of it before,not doesn't bleach. Thanks so much for joining the contest

Thank you! For reading my post and for supporting my extract review😅
I'm hopeful for a brand deal soon 🤭

I am so much in love with loyal milk, I don't really like using peak milk. Your body spray is nice, the oil of it is something else. Try it you will like it

I didn't know it had an oil version! Thanks for the recommendation, ma'am 🤭

Yes is very nice is pure designer

Ok!

 3 years ago 

Beautiful entry keep it up.

Thank you ma'am 🤭

 3 years ago 

Thanks very much and good night.

Nice post good write well presented keep it up

Thank you , sire

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31