Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week2)| Introduce Your Family - Tell us about your Parents, wife, husband, kids and other Family members! by @meniya

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Hello steemalive community, so excited to be part of this contest about our family. I'll be introducing my family to you all now.


MY FAMILY MY EVERYTHING!
Screenshot_20220613-190833_Desygner.jpg


Basically, a family is seen as a set of persons bonded or connected by blood or marriage living together in joy, peace, love and happiness, of which I agree, but a Family is not only bonded by blood or marriage but by genuine love.

Family is one of the most beautiful creation of God and can never be traded for anything in the world, that is why my family members are so dear and priceless to me. Now permit me to introduce my lovely family to you. I have a unique family background, I grew up with my mum and her husband(what you refer to as step-dad), but my Dad has always been and is still present in my life.


Meet my family, where they reside and their occupations


IMG-20220613-WA0004.jpg

My Dad(step-dad), Late.Hon.Felix Chinda was a sweet, loving, caring and great father to me and my sisters. He was a loving husband to my mum too. He was a native of Ogbogoro in Obio/Akpor LGA of Rivers State. He was a civil servant and a politician before his death on 23rd of April 2020. I grew up knowing him as my father, he was a father to me all-round, he never made me feel different. He was a very sweet, caring and loving man to all around him(we usually call him father Christmas😊). A disciplinary but sweet father, looking at his pictures always brings sweet and lovely memories to me.

One thing I love about my late dad is that, was selfless, kind and loving nature, he was always loving to his immediate family and all around him. His love towards people is second to none, I can say for a sure that it was out of genuine love he took care of me and nutured me as his daughter all these years.


MY MUM
IMG-20201122-WA0004.jpg

My mum, Mrs Patricia Chinda, is from Kalabari tribe(Abonnema in Akuku-Toru LGA)of Rivers State, a trader and resides in Port Harcourt, Rivers State. She is a loving, easy-going, sweet and caring woman. She has a large heart that accommodates everyone that comes her way, she's one gentle, calm and sweet soul I know but with a unquie disciplinary skill(you don't want to know what this woman will do to you when you mess up😅). She's the Queen of my heart and also Queen of sacarsim in my family, she makes and turns everything to fun even when you are angry, she have a way of making us happy, its fun be around her as there's never a dull moment with her.

Her kind, calm and loving nature is something I love and admire, to me she's too quiet to a fault and I don't like it sometimes, even when someone is been rude to her she just keep calm and act like nothing happened, have grown to love this about her and I pray to be like her too.

My mum is a great cook, one quality everyone that comes across her knows and loves. The aroma of my mum's fried eggs on Sunday mornings wakes me up (no jokes), now the thing is that have tried frying the eggs like she does but I still doesn't have that aroma or taste like hers.


MY SISTER
Screenshot_20220411-153735_WhatsApp.jpg

This is my immediate younger sister my mother's second daughter. Her name is Chioma Chinda. She's cool, loving and very blunt, loves reading and writes poems. She's very realistic and hates self-pity, she's a fashionista and also loves sacarsim. She's a bit difficult(stubborn oooh) to understand but very loving and accommodating.

She's a media personnel, a poemist a part-time steemian @shonny, and currently, doing her masters program.

She is brave and strong, I love the way she stays strong no matter the situation even when she's under pressure. Her brave nature is something I admire alot, she's actually brave enough to tell anyone when you are at fault, and in the most polite manner but deep down you know is otherwise 😅.


MY SECOND SISTER
Screenshot_20210829-153035_WhatsApp.jpg

Princess Chinda, the last girl and baby of my family. She's a sweet, loving, caring and very accomodative person. The most considerate sibling I have, she can give her last kobo to put a smile on your face. She's very hardworking and industrious, also a fashionista. People say she is the most beautiful in my family but I insist am more beautiful 😍.

A final year student of Political science, a YouTuber (Nimi felix), and a young CEO and resides in Rivers State.

Her selfless and accommodating nature is one quality I love about her, she has shown countless time how she loves her family and people around her.


My Dad(Biological Dad)
Screenshot_20220613-172929_Gallery.jpg

Mr. Ilaye Quakers, he's my biological father, he's from Abonnema in Rivers State, a business man and resides in Port Harcourt, Rivers State. Although I didn't grow up with him but from the moments I spend with him I can say he's a loving, and caring father. A principled and strict man but very funny. He's also a selfless, jovial and accommodating man. He has been a loving father to me even though I don't get to see him always😊.

He is a generous and loving man, very accommodating to all. He loves education and wants every child to be education, in his little way he sponsors some children education and am so proud of my dad for this.


MY BROTHER
Screenshot_20210923-105114_WhatsApp.jpg

Bobby Quakers, my younger brother from my father's side, currently rides in UK. He's a cool,calm and a sweet gee. I met him when I was 10years old, i usually spend Christmas with my parental dad. We bonded easily since then and we grew up as siblings not step-siblings. He loves education, travelling and adventures.

He's a computer scientist, graphic designer and currently having his masters program in UK.

He's Permistic and strong-willed nature is a quality I admire. I can recall three occasions he told me about some of his vision, although it wasn't visible at the time but he was persimtic about it and believe me it came to pass.


How my family members have helped me


My phone was stolen last year January at the time I was doing my final year project, I was so devastated and needed a phone to be online as I was writing my project. I had no source of income at that time, I called my brother and told him what happened, he gave me 30,000 Naira($50) to get a phone. I went to a phone store and they told me about easy-buy plan to get a phone, I deposited the 30,000naira as first payment, then my course mate @armstrongdiho introduced Steemit to me, I registered and within 4months I paid up the balance of the phone, all thanks to the rewards I got from this platform.

Apart from financial help have received from my family members, I can't forget the emotional and mental support I got from my mum and sisters, am always grateful to them for this. My mum and sisters stood by me at that time, I was hopeless and frustrated, they came to my help, prayed for me and gave me all the support to come out of emotional depression, they did everything just to make me live and smile again when I was emotionally unstable. To me this is the greatest help any family member can give and am grateful my family was there for me.


The funniest person in my family


My mum is the funniest of all my family members, she's so jovial and makes fun of everything and situation. My extended family always loves to be around her, because she cracks them up, there's no dull moment with her. She's the chief of sacarsim I tell you, she teases us so much and even my friends loves her funny nature. I couldn't have asked for a better mum than her.


I come from a very loving, sweet and peaceful family. One thing I love about my family members is our welcoming, peaceful and accommodating nature we have(no jokes) towards others, I wish and pray this nature is passed to our next generation.


Conclusion

Family is a treasure that can and should never be traded for anything, the way spine is a vital part of the human body, so is every family member in a family. Having a loving, caring, peaceful and supportive family is the best thing anyone can wish for and am glad I have this.


Thanks @steemalive community for this beautiful contest, writing this post is the best thing I did today. Thanks for reading through and I'll like to invite my friends @armstrongdiho, @beautiefair and @princessfelix to join this contest and share beautiful stories of your family with us here.

Sort:  

You family has alot of beautiful girlssss
You are so lucky you have two father's who love you very much sha

Family is truely gold. I like your post. Best wishes in the contest

You can say it again "family is truly gold". Thanks for the compliments, i appreciate.

You have a very caring and loving family. Indeed, family is everything. I can see the love you have for your family reading through this post. Take care of them. Thank you for sharing with us.

Kind regards!

I will definitely take of them, thanks for visiting my post.

You have a very wonderful family, from the beginning after I read about your mum I knew she would be the funniest family member. And your second sister is really cute.

Best regard.

Its so good to know your family so well, you have handsome and beautiful brothers and sisters, you mom look gorgeous at her age, wow my mama my heartbeat.
You have warm my heart with how loving your family his
Best regards
Gracias

Thanks for the compliments. I'm glad you visted my post to read through.

You are welcome dear,

 2 years ago 

Your mother is an action lady, your Dad is a guy Man, did you look at him in that picture you took with him very well, OMG, no wonder your mother could not resist his love, your first sister is like your mother.

I love it when mother is the funniest in the house, everyone will feel at home when she is around and miss her.so much when she is not there.
Thank you for your nice entry
Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1.5/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total7.5/10

Thanks for your lovely compliments to my family members. I'm glad you went through my post.

 2 years ago 

Sure i read everything you wrote and said, am glad you participated in the contest, have a lovely day

 2 years ago 

Don't mind poeple, you are the most beautiful not the last born. Seems you looks like your biological father. Am delighted to hear that with your mum,no dulling and, she happens to the funniest person in your family. What a blessing, I know everyone will miss her presence anytime she is not around. I wish I lives in Port Harcourt, she would have been a good friend of mine.

Thank you for taking sides with me😍, yea i miss her whenever am out of town.

You really have a big family and nice family.. It's good to know that dad treated you well and did not make you feel different.
You're all looking good and pretty 😍😍😍

I wish you good luck

Thanks for the compliments, my family is blessing to me, have never felt indifferent.

Hola tienes una familia muy hermosa y lo importante es la unión que hay entre todos ustedes, y lo mejor es la mamá cariñosa y juguetona.

Saludos y bendiciones

Yes my mum is such a fun to be and am glad we always do things together and care for each other.

Thank you for visiting my post

Such a beautiful family you have got here.
I thing I like your second sister more.
Seriously, having a loving and caring family is indeed a gift.
Nice contest entry.
Best regards

Thanks for the compliments and for visting my post. Family is everything to me.

To think of it that your step dad was so good to you is a rare case I have ever heard of. It’s unfortunate that dead took him away fro you🥲.

I think people are right to say your kid sister is beautiful. She is full of beauty.
The smile on your mom’s face indicates she is really a jovial woman. Thanks for sharing with us your family.

Yea, my step dad was a loving and great father to me, truly its rare to see step parents like him.

Thank you for not taking side with me and joining them to say my kid sister is more beautiful than me🙄🤩

No offence my dear ✌️✌️

Lol... i meant thanks for complimenting my sister. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69