The Diary Game..The way my day's plan suddenly change today 05/05/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20210502_162410_7.jpg
Hellos my wonderful people, greetings from Uyo the capital city of Akwa ibom state in Nigeria,today happened to be a very unique day ,one of my best days in this month,by the way I wish you a sweet and Happy New month,I pray you enjoy good health and prosper..
As usual you know I like being transparent,I am about to do it again, telling you about how today the 5th day in the month of May went on my side,I will not bore you with unnecessary details but I will cover all the major and remarkable things that made today the way it was to me,
I'm sure you have began to wonder already if it was different from what I do tell you,how I do spend my day playing, making music and all of that...well not really different from that just a little change in order and sequence but the same task because you know music is what I do for daily bread,and fun,
So beloved today I woke up by 8:00am,I know you will begin to think I have started being lazy because the normal me will wake up by 6 or before 6:00am but please please please, forgive me(smiles) it was intentional,I promised myself to rest a little,to stay beyond my normal Routine,do I woke up from sleep by 8 but I stayed till 9:00am busy going through new stuff on my phone,I didn't even feel like eating so brushing wasn't an option then...funny anyways but I just have to say the truth, I'm shy but let me still try,
When the appointed time came,I got up,had my bath,brush and ate,then I left home to see my friend who is Bassist,so on getting there I told him I just want to rest today o,I don't have gig today,I said to him in pidgin " baba ah wan make my body get small chills,ah Don too Waka,body no be firewood abeg," he laughed and replied"shebi you wan large na,you wan blow like trumpet, hustle o make your pikin.no come ask you Daddy why na"
Then he said to me no we will be going out with our choir director to a gospel music concert in the nearby town I told him I won't come but he kept insisting so I accepted then he said we are to go on suite o ...oh my God! This will require that I go back home to change my dress so we both moved to my place around 3:00pm we were on our way to the venue,gisting gisting gisting and laughing at how busy we are,
By this time .I have changed my dress and now on suite..oh gentle man..
.I began to love the outing,we got to the venue,run our sounds check till the program started by 5:09pm, started with plenty spirit filled worship songs then followed by high praise jams by 8:42 service closed
IMG_20210502_135305_8.jpg

IMG_20210502_104444_4.jpg

We all went back,I enjoyed the presence of God richly there,I came back being so happy and I kept on saying no one knows the next minute except God based on the changes that appeared to me today,but everything worth it,I had fun and lots more,I am now at home saying thank God the day went well,so well that I wish you were there too ...but how be it,thanks stopping by to see how melomelo spent his day...much love from me to you thanks .
IMG_20210502_161907_6.jpg

IMG_20210502_135729_6.jpg

IMG_20210502_161907_6.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56