THE DIARY GAME:DETAILS ON HOW MY DAY BECAME SUCCESFUL AND FULFILLED 30/04/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210430_115525_9.jpg
Good evening everyone here,I hope you all had a sweet day as I did too,and I'm about to share with you how I spent my day,today being the weekend.as my people will always say "Thank God is Friday"(TGIF),
Today happened to be a very sweet day to me and for me,you know why?,hold on I will tell you all so you understand it better and even better than me,hahahaha
Well as a musician(guitarist) and an entertainer,Weekends are often scheduled tight For us because we do have most of the events to cover by weekends....events like Traditional marriages,weddings and receptions,Child naming and dedication,send forths, Funerals,coronation,birthdays,Bars and relaxation center entertainments,concerts and all of that,
IMG_20210430_115330_4.jpg

Today we were to play in a nearby Local government in Akwa ibom state....Ibiono ibom precisely,as usual our Band(The Incredibles Rhythm)we have a culture of getting to event's venue quit earlier than we promised,the reason for this is so we can put every setups in place on time and get ready for a proper delivery for the day also to Please and prove a point to our clients,
IMG_20210430_115645_5.jpg

IMG_20210430_115248_7.jpg

I woke up by 5:30,did my morning prayer,a short but effective one,then I went to the bathroom to shower and brush,I finished all of that at about 6:23am,got dressed,and left my house straight to our office ,I arrived a bit late due to much hold up on my way,on getting there my director was like getting upset a bit with me but as a nice guy,I walked up to him and started making jokes and telling him "Director be calming down na"....I will buy you lollipop,he couldn't help but just smiled so I knew we are good to go,
So we left, and got to the venue quit on time And did the setups as usual,and played few Gospel lineups before the Church arrived,we continued playing more gospel songs to set the atmosphere and we achieved that as people responded to To the songs and connected to the messages,then the officiating ministers arrived followed by many other visitors and sympathizers,

IMG_20210430_114950_8.jpg

IMG_20210430_114942_6.jpg

The ceremony started properly we didn't play much music anymore,we only played during offering ,so after the corps was taken to the graveside for the Burial proper,many others were left sitted in the field with us for entertainment (Food and music)
So we started playing ,because of the kind of people we noticed were there (Igbo people)we had to play songs they will really enjoy and follow because our job is to feed the audience we switched to many of the Igbo major Highlife tunes ranging from the likes of Oriental Brothers,songs like Because of English,African style,Show love,Chimezie no go gree,By Bright Chimezie...
Then we we played Identity and Opportunity by Oliver de coque ,one of the highlife music legend the people love so much with his ogene sound,believe me the Igbo men and women were wondering how and they were so amazed,we then played Two songs by Ikenga super stars,that's Long live Africa and ikenga go marry me,u can imagine the tunes,roots to the core,
IMG_20210426_132136_8.jpg

As if that was not enough because the people needed more we played Uwa chia chia by Side Warrior,from there we switched to play sweet mother by Prince Nico mbaga as a tribute to the late woman,the people still needed more to dance and enjoy but we needed to stop and go back home on time because it was already 5:43,so we stopped the music ,our client was so happy and satisfied with the delivery,we left there by 6:24pm back to The capital city of Akwa ibom,which is Uyo where our office is,and from there I had to get to the studio
IMG_20210430_211535_3.jpg
and spend the night there,I didn't feel like going back home,so right now I am at the studio,I have had my bath,I ate enough there,so I don't bother for dinner...this is how I spent my day...
Thank you for caring to check and know how my day went,God bless and keep you oo,Amen.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55