THE DIARY GAME | THE SPORT I CHERISH MOST | BY @mazikenechukwu | 4TH JANUARY 2022 | 10% REWARD TO STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220104-WA0001.jpg

INTRODUCTION


It's a wonderful day and I feel blessed to still be up and doing on steemit. Hello my fellow Steemians,! I welcome you again to my page. Undoubtedly, I know you are doing great in this yuletide. I will be sharing my experience so far in football. I promise you that it'll be fun. Enjoy yourself...

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSjgfqcoZknyN6K9dgkxT1Ejq6141WJ2CKWP4pMLBgokjXgDCeCdX3T9TqBeC1uquvHB8S.jpeg

MY LIFE BEGINS WITH FOOTBALL


When I was an infant, as I was told, I had always loved to kick anything within my reach and I continued doing that until I became strong enough to play with my fellow children in my neighborhood. My parents and older siblings have exerted on me several disciplinary measures to curtail my habit of kicking, yet all to no avail. This continued until I entered primary school when everybody gave up and allowed me with my addiction to playing football.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSjgfqcoZknyN6K9dgkxT1Ejq6141WJ2CKWP4pMLBgokjXgDCeCdX3T9TqBeC1uquvHB8S.jpeg

MY PRIMARY SCHOOL FOOTBALL EXPERIENCE


I can still remember vividly that I was referred to as Kaka during my primary school days because I have similar football pattern with him. During my primary school days, I have never accepted to play defense in any football match, whether 4 team player match or 11 team player match; I have always loved to strike. I always performed well in any football contest because scoring goals became my culture. At least, I must drop a goal in every match I feature and this left me with a great football legacy in my alma mater.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSjgfqcoZknyN6K9dgkxT1Ejq6141WJ2CKWP4pMLBgokjXgDCeCdX3T9TqBeC1uquvHB8S.jpeg

THE JOURNEY CONTINUED TO MY SECONDARY SCHOOL


Football metamorphosed from a habit to an aspiration in my life. In my secondary school, I joined a football club academy in Awka, known as Young Stars Academy (although the club folded due to financial challenges). I was as asked to play as an assistant striker in the team (wing 8) which I wowed my coach countlessly in our trainings and matches. Everything continued making sense to me until the dusk of my junior secondary school (JSS 3).

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSjgfqcoZknyN6K9dgkxT1Ejq6141WJ2CKWP4pMLBgokjXgDCeCdX3T9TqBeC1uquvHB8S.jpeg

THE DARK NIGHT


My extreme football life had always been a secret until the result of my Junior WAEC examination surfaced which led into thorough investigation by my household to know what caused my poor performance in the certificate examination. Nevertheless, I didn't fail the examination. My entire family unfolded my divided attention on my academics as a result of my prioritizing football over my education. To remedy my poor performance, I was sent to a boarding school to complete my secondary education. Unfortunately, football was given less attention in my new school. With this, football dreams died and I turned into a football speculator.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSjgfqcoZknyN6K9dgkxT1Ejq6141WJ2CKWP4pMLBgokjXgDCeCdX3T9TqBeC1uquvHB8S.jpeg

THE GREAT RESURRECTION


Everything about football was silenced in me as my academics became my everyday song because I have an expectation to meet. I continued to live in the shadows of my football dream until my final year in the tertiary institution when I was featured in our departmental football tournament preparatory. I did fairly well at first but improved subsequently because football is in my blood. I fairly featured in the tournament but my greatest joy was that my love has been resurrected from slumber. Amazingly, the final year student won the tournament and I received a medal prize.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSjgfqcoZknyN6K9dgkxT1Ejq6141WJ2CKWP4pMLBgokjXgDCeCdX3T9TqBeC1uquvHB8S.jpeg

FOOTBALLER OR A CORP MEMBER?


I never knew that football was part of the sports in NYSC camp until I entered the camp. I felt so excited because I am finally going to continue my football game even with a more experienced footballers since NYSC program brings different people together in camp both football lovers and haters (smiles). I participated in the football tournament in the camp but my platoon was kicked out in the early stage of the game.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSjgfqcoZknyN6K9dgkxT1Ejq6141WJ2CKWP4pMLBgokjXgDCeCdX3T9TqBeC1uquvHB8S.jpeg

FOOTBALL LIVES ON IN ME


Sometimes, some things a left gone as time flies but it was the reverse with me as regards football. It all became new and more interesting to me after camping. I continued playing football with my fellow corp members even till date. The last football match I played was the match Aba South corpers and Aba North coroers at Abia State Polytechnic Aba in October 2021. The match with 5 - 4 win in the favour of Aba South and It was a glorious day.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSjgfqcoZknyN6K9dgkxT1Ejq6141WJ2CKWP4pMLBgokjXgDCeCdX3T9TqBeC1uquvHB8S.jpeg

CONCLUSION


You deprive a child his desire but you can't deprive him his joy. Football gives me an indomitable joy and nothing can steal it away from me again. I thank you @kingreechy for always guiding me to ensure I bring the best out of me.

Thank you for reading...

PHOTO GALLERY


IMG_20211016_163639_135.jpg

IMG_20211016_163442_511.jpg

IMG_20210803_082941_294.jpg

IMG_20210805_171413_008.jpg

IMG-20210805-WA0149.jpg

CC:

@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@samuel20
@steemalive

Sort:  

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30