I Have The Best Mum In The World - Here Is Why (100% Power Up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

images (26).jpegimage source
INTRODUCTION

When i heard about this contest, my heart leaped for joy and my happiness overflows. Mothers are one of the best things God created. I thank @steemitblog and @steemalive for this wonderful contest.

WHO IS MY MUM

FB_IMG_16087510778511453.jpgMy World

My mum. Where do I begin to tell you how amazing she is?, My mum is my best friend, love and hero. My mum names is L.M Kayode, She is an origin of Osun state. She is from the family of four her dad is a retired military man, now he is now an Imam in one of the central mosque in Osun State while her mother is petty trader. My mum grew up to be a business woman cause she spend most of her prime time with her mother in the market. She is very hardworking, loving and care she doesn't joke with her husband and children. She got married to my dad in the year 1997 and they are blessed with four wonderful kids, two boys and two girls and i am the first born.
My mum is a woman that doesn't play with God out of her busy time she still create time to serve God, cause she always say without God she is nothing.

WHAT MY MUM DOES

Screenshot_20201223-201938.png

My mum is a tailor and also full time trader, she deals with professions, she sells different variety of products. She had a sewing machine but she later sold it out due to some emergency reasons.
FB_IMG_16087548487029050.jpg

She sells products like Biscuits, milk, different types of cosmetics and she also deals with POS. POS is short of point of sales, in my country a pos is like a mini bank. You can deposit, transfer and withdraw money.

SPECIAL SACRIFICES MY MUM HAVE MADE

FB_IMG_16087491138354705.jpg

When it comes to sacrifice my mum has gone and extra mile for me and for my family as a whole.
There was a time my dad lost his job, the company he was working with was attacked by armed robbers, he was roughly beaten and was shot on his leg but thank God for his life. He was rushed to the hospital and the doctor said before any treatment there will be an initial deposit of 50k, my mum didn't have a choice than to sell her sewing machine to get the money to treat my dad.

In 2018, when i wanted to sit for my senior secondary school certificate examination. I had money issue and my dad was still recovering from the leg injury. Two days before the examination she sold some of her Jewries to get the money for my examination fee.

DIFFICULT SITUATION MY MUM FACES

Screenshot_20201223-212034.png

My mum is physically fit and okay, but the only medical challenges she is having now is back pain, she always complain of her back paining her whenever she return from shop. Although she as gone to see the doctor, and doctor advice that she should stop stressing herself too much and prescribe some drugs to her.
UNIQUE QUALITIES OF MY MUM I WANT TO COPY
There is a lot of qualities i see in my mum and i want to copy.
Hardworking
Determination
Focus
Discipline
And the last but not the least her unconditional love.

CONCLUSION
My mum is not only a hero to me but my angel who saved my life so that I may have a chance. She is the most generous person I have ever met, always putting herself before others.

I thank @steemalive for this wonderful contest and special thanks goes to @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @whitestallion, @focusnow.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I strongly agree with you that your mum is the best. I admire her qualities of being hard working and focus. She has really made great sacrifices for you and the family. I believe that you will be a good son to reward her for all the sacrifices she has made for you . If it is possible for her to follow the doctor's advice, then it will help relieve her if her pain.

Thank you for this wonderful entry

#twopercent #nigeria #affable

Thank you very much ma, yeah!! My mum is indeed a very great woman. And i hope she follows the doctor advice

You have a great mum... She looks very young and bubbling with life.... Thanks for sharing

She's your mum? No way!! She look so young. She treats herself well, I assume. I'm so jealous of your beautiful mother.

Be a good son and protect your mother. May God bless both of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48