THE DIARY POST 21ST JANUARY 2022/ WORK BUSY DAY/100% #ALLFORONE @STEEMALIVE / #ALL FOR ONE

in SteemAlive2 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Greetings from here great people,
I had a busy day today as I resumed work after the whole sit at home things, so I went to work today at our Health organisation CAPRICORN VALUE RESOURCES where we take care of people's health issues. Running check ups and diagnosing treatments from our pharmacy.

Normally I always wake up early because of my morning lectures which I will still need to go to work in the afternoon after my classes in school. So I try as much as possible to wake up on time so as to finish my morning chores fast and then get ready for school. This is my final year in school and I need to try as much as I can not to miss any of my classes or lectures.

IN THE MORNING

Today I woke up as early as 4:30am unlike the days when there was sit- at-home when I usually wake up late. I got up from the bed and said my morning prayer, after the prayer I started doing my morning chores when I was done I brushed my teeth and prepared for work.

By 7:07am I was ready to leave the house so I left ,as I got to the road I boarded a tricycle that carried me and dropped me at Brass junction which is just a stone throw to the office, so I got out of the tricycle, paid the driver and headed to the office as a matter of fact I stayed in the office all day, towards 2:00pm we had our first workers meeting for the year with our director which lasted for almost four hours, so by 5:30pm the meeting was wrapped up and concluded then dismissed later some staff started going home while others who had one or two things to tidy up in their bench stayed back so since I had nothing else to do at the office I decided to go home.

IN THE EVENING

IMG_20220121_181845.jpg
students in scholarship moving around

On my way back from work, I saw so many people gathered on the road with luxurious buses along Binez Hotel, so I started asking questions about what was happening there they said that those people are students that are under scholarship given through a pastor called pastor Akachi Nwoke who is the Head pastor of "THE AFTERNOON CHURCH, TAC" that those people or students are traveling back to one of the African countries where they study under scholarship in of the schools there although they didn't tell me the name of the country so that's why they were gathered and they will be taking the night bus so at that moment they were waiting for others to come so that they can all leave together without leaving any one behind.

IMG_20220121_181747.jpg
The luxurious bus packed and waiting

I saw some of them buying snacks and drinks while others were buying foods in foils they were just moving around getting one thing or the other I believe they were trying to gather what they will eat at night in the bus since it was going to be all night long journey.

IMG_20220121_181739.jpg
students with their bags waiting to move

IMG_20220121_181734.jpg

IMG_20220121_181649.jpg
My face after a long day

IMG_20220121_181626.jpg
another luxurious bus also packed

I saw another luxurious bus packed in another side of the road with some other students who were also waiting with their luggages.

CONCLUSION

I really had a long day today at work, the meeting took long as we really dealt with so many issues concerning the staff performance at work and the need for improvement and to maintain a healthy relationship with the company or organization, thankfully the meeting was a success.

I was so marvled today when I saw those students who were gathered to travel back to their scholarship school in one of the African countries, it was really an amazing news for me and I also learned that those people there were not all that there were numerous people who are involved in this scholarship program but they don't come back all at the same time they only travel back to Nigeria batch by batch because of the population.

Honestly, the person or people who are pioneering this scholarship program are God-sent and I call them "DESTINY HELPERS" this is a huge blessing and favour because it has given so many people who never had the hope of going to school due to financial issues the opportunity to become graduates outside their own country. I'm happy for them and this is me saying congratulations to them.

So I got home around 6:23pm as I spent my evening feeding my eyes with the whole scholarship movement. So I went straight to the bathroom to take a bath put on my night gown and got something to eat.

After eating I just went to the parlor to relax myself because at that point I was really tired, soon I started feeling sleepy so I had to go to the bed then slept off .

Thank you for reading through my post 🤗
I'm glad you visited my blog, thanks 😊

you can see me here

@steemalive
@focusnow

#club5050

Sort:  

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

@marydexplorer, your day was well spent. Hmm, those students let them be careful because the days are wicked.

 2 years ago 

Yeah, you're right

But this is not the first time they're going there. They always come back to Nigeria during the holidays and still go back when it's over so there's nothing to fear.

I believe studying outside this country is the best because the academic system here has failed drastically.
Sorry to say that but it's the truth

Anyways thanks for dropping by, nice to meet you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65665.03
ETH 3585.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53