THE DIARY POST 20Th JANUARY 2022/THE SIT AT HOME IS OVER FOR NOW / #club5050/ 10% BENEFICIARY @STEEMALIVE BY MARYDEXPLORER

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Greetings from here fellow steemians,

Today is 20th day of January in the year 2022 and today marks the end of the sit -at-home order that's been going on for some days now in the Eastern part of Nigeria which might still come up again any time because of some of the political issues that are happening in the country.

I actually woke up early today because I already had some marked out schedules to meet up with, so by 6:38am I was already awake, said my morning prayers and got started with my morning chores. When I was done I brushed my teeth and had my bath, then had my breakfast, sorry I forgot to snap my cup of tea.

When I was done with my breakfast, I dressed up and got prepared. I already made plans to go and meet with my boss @focusnow @steemalive office in Aba, Abia state Nigeria to help me take care of the little challenge I was having with my steemit account. So when I was done preparing I called his personal Assistant (PA) to know if he was on sit yet so his PA told me that he wasn't on sit at that moment but he would be there anytime soon so I told him to call me once he comes, he said okay and we ended the call.

Few minutes later he called me back to inform me that @focusnow was on sit, so I went there straight away and his office is not far from where I stay.

When I got there thankfully he was free not really attending to anyone at the moment, so I sat down and exchanged pleasantries with him then I began to lay down my complaints to him

IMG_20220120_145939.jpg
me at steemalive office

IMG_20220120_145926.jpg
@focusnow checking on my complaints

I went there towards afternoon around 12pm and I was able to lay down all my challenges with my steemit account and he handled them all correctly and also explained some new updates in the @steemalive community and also taught me the importance of joining the curation trail and also to do the steem power delegation to support our community.

He also taught me about #club5050 and how I can be part of it, so he advised me to power up the little steem I had which was 20steem which I did immediately as you can see in the picture below

IMG-20220120-WA0041.jpg
20 steem power up

IMG-20220120-WA0043.jpg
focusnow and I after he was done checking on my steemit account

So when he was done fixing my complaints concerning my account he began to teach me about the rest of the updates I needed to know about the community and steemit generally and I also asked my questions where I had confusion and everything was clear to me.

IMG-20220120-WA0045.jpg
myself at the office

I was really excited after I got all the clarifications I needed in order to become a better content creator and a better steemian. Then I really got to understand the business aspect of steemit, the importance of supporting our community and as well as the need to make certain sacrifices for the community to keep growing and that's what business is all about "sacrifices".

As a matter of fact I really had a great time at the office today and I also learned so much that I never got to understand about the steemit platform. So when we were done with the whole teachings and clarifications it was already 4:39pm so I thanked him for everything it was really an amazing time and I had a great moment.

So I left the office and headed home using a tricycle the same way I came . When I got home I just went straight to the parlor to digest all that I've learnt for today, soon I went to take a bath and went to the kitchen to get some food. I forgot to snap my food, it's quite unfortunate.

After taking my dinner, it was 8:15pm then I started reading a book on my phone which I downloaded through light reader app, the name of the book is INCREASE YOUR FINANCIAL IQ by Robert T. Kiyosaki he is my favorite author and I love reading his books because he always teaches about business and financial development in his books and I always learn something new each time I read any of his his books. I love reading books especially the ones that talk about business and finances.

So as I was still reading from my phone sleep was coming gradually until I started feeling sleepy so badly that I couldn't control it any longer, then I dropped my phone on the table and layed down and I just slept off.

Thank you for reading through my post 🤗

see me here

@steemalive
@focusnow

#club5050

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Yes its good as you went to get all your questions answered at this time.

I was really excited after I got all the clarifications I needed in order to become a better content creator and a better steemian. Then I really got to understand the business aspect of steemit, the importance of supporting our community and as well as the need to make certain sacrifices for the community to keep growing and that's what business is all about "sacrifices".

Those sacrifices will surely pay you @marydexplorer

 2 years ago 

Not just for me alone but for everyone

Supporting our community is something everyone should be part of because it's still for us and and for our benefit

.thanks for dropping by

 2 years ago 

Happy you came to the office. Thanks for the visit. Remain active in the community and you will always be supported @marydexplorer

 2 years ago 

Thank you sir, I really appreciate all your teaching and coaching. We will do our best to make our community to keep growing better. Because it's for our own good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54