You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemAlive Presents: Inside Life! An engaging contest story tracing career paths from childhood. (60 Steem Prize + upvotes)

in SteemAlive4 years ago

This is an amazing contest, it brings back so much amazing memories most people
Like us had when we were very young. I'm gonna participate in it.

#steemitconnection
#onepercent #nigeria

@steemalive this is my entry

When I was much younger, I can't really remember what exact age I was then so I told my mom how much I loved music and that I Would love to be a musician when I grow up. My mom replied to me saying, "I love your dreams my girl" she said that while looking into my eyes , "but we don't have enough money to sponsor you on that" she said. I asked her what about my uncle, uncle O. T your brother, he's wealthy so he can sponsor me. My mom agreed with me this time because she wanted to end the discussion as I was begining to bother her with so much questions.

Today, I am a science lab Technologist, currently a student of Food science and Technology soon to be a graduate by 2021 by the special grace of God. I am also a caterer but in all these I didn't attend any music class or school not because I don't want to but because I see music as my destiny not as my career even if I obtain all the certificates in the world I will surely go for my music training even if nobody sponsors me with finances. I will make money through my career to help myself.

Currently I am undergoing some vocal trainings in my church choir ever since i joined the choir in my new church I've come to realize that there's more to music(gospel) than just being a career or hobby. My family church was not helping my music life until I was old enough to take decisions for my self. So I made the decision of joining my own church which is RHYTHM 5 INTERATIONAL this was where I came to understand that my passion for music(gospel) was not just a mere thing it was deeper than I thougt and it must surely come to fulfillment it might take a while but it must manifest. I belove in myself and I believe in my destiny.

Sort:  

@marydexplorer. Powerful story and strong love for music. We would love to hear you sing someday. Your passion for music is undoubted strong and we hope you will achieve your dreams as a successful musician. You also have done well as a food technologist and lab Scientist. Keep up your dreams and work hard to achieve the. We wish you the very best!!

 4 years ago (edited)

@steemalive thank you sir for your support.

#steemitconnection

 4 years ago 

@marydexplorer your story is super interesting. I am moved. 😄😄

 4 years ago 

Thank you @craxywriter

 4 years ago 

@marydexplorer Am sure after the vocals you will be a perfect singer. I wish I had some training too. Will you teach me?

 4 years ago 

@yes ma'am the trainings will really help my vocals.
I would love to teach you but we're not clos enough to host training class

#onepercent #nigerria
#steemitconnection

 4 years ago (edited)

@marydexplorer its so good reading from you, i can see how inquisitive you were that made your mum to agree with you. Your passion for gospel music is so emotional to me, i hope you will compose a music(gospel) one day so i can listen from you and then feel the presence of God. Your career path is so wonderful dear.
#steemitconnection

 4 years ago 

@bright you will definitely hear my songs and feel the presence of God.
Thank you for your support

 4 years ago 

You are welcome @mary

 4 years ago 

@marydexplorer
Wooooooow the musician of steemit🤣🤣🤣🤣😍😘😍😘😍😍
What a dreams while we were chasing rat God was busy building something big for us
Congrat dear, please u have to sing for us someday in jail

 4 years ago 

I believe is that if you have deep passion for music, no matter how long it takes, one day you'd be drawn to that musical path. It all starts from there. Most great musicians today had a background of first singing in the church.

Your present course is beautiful one but then I believe you'll not relent in pursuing your dreams and one day that manifestation you've always wanted will happen.

#steemitconnection
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

 4 years ago 

@beckie96830 you are absolutely right. Time really does not count when you have passion for something. As long as the the fire still burns. You will definitely achieve it.

 4 years ago 

@I'm really touched by your words 😭. Once the fire Is still there it's achievable.
Thank you @craxywriter

 4 years ago 

@becky
yes you are right, it will surely come to manifestation. Thank you

 4 years ago 

Wow, you must be a very good musician then,cause you definitely went out of this world just so you would do what you love doing, I wish I could summon enough will to take such a decision in my part.
#Steemitconnection

 4 years ago 

@whitestallion when you have a deep passion for something I think you can anything just to have it.
Music is not just a hobby to me it's part of my life. And I won't quit until it happens.

#onepercent #nigeria
#steemitconnection

Hola como estas, sabes puedes ejercer tu carrera cuando la culmines y se que puedes llegar a ser un gran músico también, si ese es tu sueño lo vas a lograr.

 4 years ago 

@rosanita yeah you are absolutely right. Music is my dream and I'm working towards making it a reality.

#onepercent #nigeria
#steemitconnection

 4 years ago (edited)

@rosanita sí tienes toda la razón. La música es mi sueño y estoy trabajando para hacerla realidad.

#onepercent #nigeria
#steemitconnection

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66593.69
ETH 3319.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71