My Tech article contest post / my favorite app/ @marydexplorer

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Greetings my fellow steemians, I'm really glad to participate in this great contest although I'm not a Tech savvy but I definitely have a favorite app and that is what I want to share with you all.

THE ENGLISH DICTIONARY APP

Screenshot_20220212-220830.jpg
english dictionary app

The English dictionary app is my favorite app, it does a lot of things that I really like while I'm making use of it. It has series of features and functionalities that makes it amazing to use. It provides series of words options for you while you're still typing the exact word you're searching for, it's various features are shown in the pictures below, please kindly follow me as I describe these features for a clearer understanding. I got to know about this app in the year 2020 and since then it has been just the best dictionary app for me because is better than other dictionary apps I've used over the years.

Screenshot_20220212-220842.jpg

From the picture here 👆we could see the list of the App's major features which includes WORD OF THE DAY, HISTORY, BOOKMARKS, HELP, RANDOM WORD,.

WORD OF THE DAY

This feature of the dictionary shows the last word that was searched for in a day, it remains the word of the day until another word is searched then it replaces the previous word of the day and becomes the word of the day.

Screenshot_20220212-220927.jpg

HISTORY

This feature saves and reviews all the previous words that was searched for in the app. The words remain there until they're been cleared or trashed. But as long as they're not trashed they remain there without clearing on their own.

Screenshot_20220212-220941.jpg

HELP

This feature indicates the various ways a new user of the App can be guided in order not to get confused about anything. It also has it's own features in the pictures below 👇

Screenshot_20220212-221037.jpg

Screenshot_20220212-221026.jpg

Screenshot_20220212-221018.jpg

Screenshot_20220212-221010.jpg

Screenshot_20220212-221000.jpg

Screenshot_20220212-220953.jpg

These 👆 are the various functions of the HELP feature in the App.

Screenshot_20220212-221440.jpg

Let's look at this word dramatic as our case study, from the picture we could see that the meaning of the word was given and it was defined in various ways for proper understanding. It also shows the phonetic symbols of the word which helps to get the right pronunciation of the word, it also shows verb, adjective and noun of words depending on the word that is searched for. It also shows the etymology of the word which means the origin or historical development of the word Just as in the picture. It also shows the translation of that word in other languages, isn't it amazing? 😊

Screenshot_20220212-221240.jpg

It also has the search features where you can type any word you want to search for, once you click on the search space the cursor comes up for you to start typing the word .

Screenshot_20220212-221116.jpg

From this picture 👆 we could also see other features the App has apart from the previous ones we've talked about.

Screenshot_20220212-221100.jpg

From this picture here 👆 it also shows the sound feature of the App, the volume feature and the triangle shaped design here is for sound, if you want to listen to the definition of the word you searched for just click on the volume feature it will read everything out to you.

Screenshot_20220212-221526.jpg

So here's the the last but not the least feature of the App, here we could see that the App has the function of sharing the word you searched for to other Apps so that people can also get to know about it.

CONCLUSION

Conclusively, I believe that you have been enlightened about this amazing English dictionary App and it's amazing functions and features. I wasn't able to talk about everything in details but I hope that this little one I shared has given a clear understanding of what this App is all about. Thank you for following me as we journey through this post .

see me here

@steemalive

Sort:  

Hello @marydexplorer , your post have been supported by @reminiscence01 using @steemcurator07 account.

Thank you for making a post in the #Science/ #Computing/ #Technology category. We appreciate the work you have put in this post.

We have analyzed your post and come up with the following conclusion:

CriteriaRemarks
PlagiarismNone
Quality of InformationGood
Clarity of LanguageAverage
#club5050Yes
#steemexclusiveYes
Final ConclusionRecommended
 2 years ago 

@reminiscence
Thank you sir, I really appreciate

You are very conversant with this app, it means you use it regularly. That's wonderful. Well done @marydexplorer

 2 years ago 

Yes ma'am I'm very conversant with the app that's why it's my favorite App

Hello @marydexplorer. Your analysis of this app was very enlightening. I believe that the creators of this app should pay you for your in-depth review of this app.

 2 years ago 

Awwwwnn 😊😊
I guess the App creator doesn't know he has a fan like me if not he would have given me a compensation for this analysis.
😂

Thanks for the review anyways

Thank you @marydexplorer for your well written analysis. Take care my friend.

Nice Post
I so much love that app too but you're really used to the app more than me.

That's very wonderful

 2 years ago 

Lol
I've been using it for a while now and it's something I use almost every day
I guess that's why I know much about it

Thanks for reading through

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54