#DIARYPOST/ 16TH JANUARY 2021/ SUNDAY / 100% POWERUP/steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Greetings fellow steemians,
My Sunday was really cool and peaceful no much activities today.

I woke up quite late today and as a result I wasn't able to meet up with the early morning first service, I attended Anglican Church today.

So I saw myself waking up few minutes past seven 7:06am, already I have told myself that if I don't meet up with the first service that means I will wait for the second service.

So I quickly prepared and got dressed up then I zoomed off . When I got to church it was 8:21am and the offerings were going on which included praises and dancing so at this point service was already coming to an end.

I had to take a seat outside and wait for them to dismiss then I will join the next service. By 9:05am the service was over and everyone dispatched to their various houses.

IMG_20220116_090021.jpg
church after the first service

After the people were gone, the next set of persons who came for the second service started going in one after the order.

When I entered, the church was still empty and people were just coming one by one until we had a full house.

IMG_20220116_090152.jpg
me inside the church

IMG_20220116_102605.jpg
church with full house

At this point service had already started, the clergy man talked about "manifestation of God's glory" as the topic and the Bible reference came from John 2:11

In his teaching he talked about children of God having the glory of God inside of them which they need to allow to manifest, he said that when the glory of God in us manifests things that were not possible in our lives will begin to be possible and people who looked down on us, who never believed in us will definitely have a reason to believe in us.

So after the sermon, offerings and Thanksgiving followed which included praises and dancing

IMG_20220116_095110.jpg

At exactly 10:45am service was over, everyone stood up singing and reciting the hymn for the procession which is according to the Anglican doctrine. After that, the clergy declared a word of blessing to everyone then we all headed to our various homes.

I was already hungry even before the service ended. So as I got home, they've already prepared rice with tomato sauce. So I quickly changed my clothes and took a plate of rice.

IMG_20220116_142323.jpg
my plate of rice

When I was done eating, I had nothing else to do so I went to the sitting room to play games with my phone, I played word puzzles, it's one of my favorite games that I use to keep myself busy when I have nothing to do.

Later in the day around 4:02pm I started feeling drowsy so I went to bed to get some sleep. Waking up around 7:06pm , I had my shower, then I went to the kitchen and took another plate of rice but this time just very little so that I can use it to take my supplements instead of taking them with empty stomach.

After eating and drinking the supplements, I went to the parlor to continue with my game.

Sleep was not forth coming, so I started making my diary post but messages from whstsapp couldn't allow me to focus on what I was typing so I started chatting with some of my family and friends who dropped messages for me while I was offline.

Around 11:00pm I continued with my diary post, after which I completed it and layed down on the bed waiting for sleep to come and carry me, smiles.

Thank you for reading through my post, it's so great having you here 🤗

#club5050

@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47