Diary post season 3 by @marydexplorer 21st February 2022/ Cleaning work day/ 10% Beneficiary to steemalive

in SteemAlive2 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Greetings great steemians 😊
Today was really a busy day for me we had series of cleaning to do at home there are so many old items that's been lying waste in the compound so we needed to do away with them. Today is Monday and it's sit at home day in the Eastern part of Nigeria so we maximized the opportunity to do serious clean up in our compound.

MORNING

I woke up not quite early as usual because of the sit at home order knowing fully well that I'm not going anywhere today So I later woke up around 9:05am .

I brushed my teeth, swept the house and got started with some cleanings inside the house
When I was done, I and my cousins went downstairs for the compound clean up ,we started with the old planks as seen in the picture below 👇

IMG_20220213_160323.jpg

IMG_20220213_160316.jpg

We cleared up all the old planks that were packed by some traders whose shops are close to our house, these planks have been in the compound(backyard) for a long time which made them weak and as such should be used as fire wood for cooking. So we gathered them together somewhere else in the compound so that we can sell them to restaurants who use firewood to cook.

When we were done with that, we started with some zinc that were removed from part of the building and was kept maybe for other purposes but was forgotten, we gathered them all for disposal. There are actually people who buy old items for recycling in our country especially here in the Eastern part of Nigeria. So after we gathered the zinc we sold them out for recycling.

IMG_20220213_160116.jpg

IMG_20220213_160056.jpg

EVENING

We finished with the clean up towards 4:30pm so we decided to visit our neighbor who got a new apartment somewhere else but still close to our house, when we got there they were so excited to see us. We were all happy seeing ourselves again, there were so much laughter and hugs in the air.

After that we moved around their apartment to feed our eyes, the whole place was glittering and we congratulated them, it was actually the Woman that we met at home the husband was not around

When we all settled down on the chairs in their parlor she offered us some cans of malt for each person few minutes later she brought food wow!! we were so hungry and at that point she just gave us what we needed and we were so excited, when we finished eating we regained our energy that we used for the cleaning work and we were grateful to her for her hospitality. We relaxed for a while and we all started gisting about the old times we used to live together as neighbors and we all laughed and laughed so hard, it was really an amazing time and we enjoyed ourselves.

IMG_20220213_171713.jpg
our neighbor

IMG_20220213_170608.jpg
My cousins and I with our malt

We later left the apartment when we bid goodbye by then it was already getting dark so we went home

As we got home, I had my bath and drank water I was already filled up so I didn't bother eating any thing else, I wore my night wear and was ready to sleep I just went to my room and laid down on the bed. Honestly at that point I needed a deep rest, after few minutes I slept off.
It was a busy day indeed.

Thank you for reading through 🤗

see me here

#club5050
@steemalive
@focusnow

Sort:  

Hi....you actually had a busy day...welldone.. please would like to share from your can malt...

Cleaniness is next to Godliness....is good to keep our environment clean.... welldone

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks for sharing with @steemalive community,

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo

Keep on posting quality content

You really had a busy day, well done

 2 years ago 

It was really stressful and tiring work you did especially with those planks @marydexplorer. Oh btw did you find any treasures while exploring with ur cleaning??

 2 years ago 

No treasure was found my sister but the cleaning went well

That was a great job you guys did. Even if not for the sake of sanitation, clearing those old wood/planks can prevent the infestation of reptiles and other dangerous animals. Well done. Clear pictorial scenes. Well written.

 2 years ago 

Yes the planks can harbour reptiles in the compound.
Thanks for the compliment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47