DIARY POST 17TH JANUARY 2022/ MONDAY SIT AT HOME IN NIGERIA/ 20% beneficiary to @steemalive

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Greetings fellow steemians,
I believe you all are having a great time in your respective destinations.

Every Monday here in Nigeria we observe a "sit -at-home " order which started middle of last year 2021 because of some intra-country issues between the government and some ethnic groups in the country so because of that the Eastern part of the Country was mandated to stay indoors every Monday.

I actually woke up late today because I intentionally layed on the bed to get rest as much as I wanted since I wasn't going to work today due to the ongoing sit-at-home . When I finally got up from the bed I did my usual morning chores after which I brushed my teeth and had a warmth bath.

When I was done wearing my clothes I decided to prepare my breakfast by then it was 9:06am, so I entered the kitchen and discovered that the kerosene in the stove was almost finished and there was no light for me to use the electric cooker so I had to go to a nearby filling station where I can get kerosene.

There are good number of filling stations around this vicinity but majority of them didn't open today because of the same issue. So I kept on going from one filling station to another until I was able to get one the MRS FILLING STATION thankfully they opened but they didn't open full time because their staff didn't come, it was just the manager that came to attend to few persons that came to buy diesel and kerosene.

IMG_20220117_112628.jpg
people who came to buy diesel at MRS filling station

IMG_20220117_112607.jpg

when I got there people were already waiting for turns for them to be attended to so I asked the man who was selling if they had kerosene he said yes, that I need to give him few minutes to finish up with the people who were already present before me so I said no problem, then I used that opportunity to take some pictures while I waited for him

IMG_20220117_113048.jpg
my empty jar while I was waiting to be attended to

So I went over to the kerosene section to wait for him, soon he came to attend to me, he asked me how much kerosene I wanted to buy I told him #1000 which should be approximately 11.5steem or there about.

IMG_20220117_113321.jpg
my jar already filled with kerosene

He then filled my jar and I paid him, I wasn't able to snap him when he was filling the jar because I was paying attention to the meter readings. When he was done I carried my kerosene and left .

IMG_20220117_113934.jpg
The woman giving me the purchased airtime

When I left the filling station I saw a woman selling some things by the road side so I asked her if she had recharge card and she said yes so I bought some recharge card (airtime) from her ,after that I headed home.

IMG_20220117_114059.jpg
scanty road with few people

On my way back the roads were just scanty just few persons walking with few vehicles.

IMG_20220117_130853.jpg
My pap and Akara

When I got home it was already 12:03pm so I filled the stove with the kerosene then I boiled water and still prepared what I wanted to eat in the morning which was pap with Akara. And I had my breakfast late, after eating I went to the parlor to relax for a while before I could realize what was happening I already fell asleep waking up around 4:52pm.

It was already evening when I woke up so had nothing else to do then I started chatting with my friends on whatsapp. Towards 7:30pm I went to have a bath then had my dinner and started playing games on my phone while sitting in the parlor. But mosquito couldn't allow me to focus so I went to the room and layed on the bed continued with the game until I started feeling sleepy around 10:45pm I dropped my phone on the table then slept off.

Thank you for reading through my post 🤗

#club5050

@focusnow
@samuel20
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Sit at home has become our plight here....worst for business owners.

 2 years ago 

Exactly my sister

But is well

This too shall pass

Yes, I believe it will end one day.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47