Road show day2 was a suceess this is the details of how it went by marmasworld

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Steem promotion

Hi everyone, promoting steemit is an atmostphere to make steem grow, it also help in recuiriting new member and also touching peoples lives, Am proud to be a steemian and also proud to help in promoting steem yea it has'nt been easy but we gat to do what we gat to do.

How my day began

The steem road was on saturday 18thsept2021. So i work up in the morning feeling all strong and excited. As usual i toook my bath brushed my teeth dressed up so i entered school to see the person typing my project work for me.

IMG_20210913_081850.jpg

So on reaching there the lady was not around so I and others waited for her, when she finaly arrived she started attentending to those that came before me,i waited till 2pm when she picked up my work and we started with my own correction so we did it till 3pm when i told her we had to pause the i had something very important which i needed to attend to, so i left there went home and dressed up for my road show,
After dressing up i entered inside school to meet up with my fellow steemians so we decided to go to male hostel you know the last road show we did was in female hostel, on reaching there we dispatched.

My experience

On reaching male hostel we saw some guys and we decided to talk to them, the person i spoke to gave me listening ears, he was so excited about the platform and he decided to register, i don't know how to register someone so i called my boss @ladyofpolicy to help me out which she did.

IMG-20210919-WA0007.jpg

There were others that we met that was so stuborn we told them about steem and its benfits but they were like why did we come out to promote steem, that steem is paying us to do this promotion we told them that we are not paid to promto steem we are just doing it to enlighten people this refused oh and said we were lying it wanted to turn into an agurment so we left.
I meet with some other persons who indicated intrest and collected my number hopefully waiting for there call.

Sad news

After we were done with everything and we decided to take pictures my best friend called me on the phone crying i asked why she was crying she told me her mum is dead,i could'nt hold myself i sreamed like a mad woman, it was so painful.even the picture we took it was showing that i was not happy cause i could not hide my experssion, thats the more reason i could not write my report that saturday cause my emotions were not stable.

IMG-20210918-WA0016.jpg

IMG-20210918-WA0015.jpg

Refeshment

So after all the walking and talking one of our boss @whitestallion called us to come and replenish our strenght which we did,

Apreciation

I want to use this medium to thank everyone that came out to make this road show a success i know its not easy but you made out time out of your busy scheduled to come ,@ladyofpolicy @marmasworld @tripplem @ironlady @basky @

Ecouragement

I also want to encourage everyone its not easy talking to people and all that the humilation and every every for the fact that we still see people that listens to us we go still they promote steem.
Up steemit

IMG-20210918-WA0014.jpg

Advice

We need more hands and resources in umuahia. Umuahia people are stubborn.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @marmasworld,

I love what you guys are doing.The passion and dedication cannot be unnoticed.Definitely,there would be always people that would be stubborn or even doubt the veracity of Steemit.The good news is that most persons have known the importance and benefits of being a Steemian.

Keep it up .....I love the road show.

Thank you sir we wont relent in spreading the good news

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67128.03
ETH 3788.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74