The Diarygame: I Helped My Aunt Today. Act of Kindness

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220413_161032.jpg

My day started as early as 5:45am. When I woke, it wasn't easy for me to stood up because I was feeling drowsy. Then, I asked myself why? Then, I recalled that I slept very late last night because, one mosquito disturbed me to the extent that, I walked round my room in hunt of it but couldn't find it. But once I dozed off, it will ring its bell on my ear reminding me that he or she is still alive and had swear never to allow me have some rest. Then, I will still walk around again in hunt of it. But to no avail. All the processes continued same way until 2:30am when I finally saw it on the floor. Then, with anguish, I perished it.

Believing that you must have experienced such, I know that you understands my condition. And the worst part of it is that sleep quickly disappeared from both my eyes and head. Hmmm, what a distressing situation! But thank God I conquered it. How?
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

HOW I CONQUERED IT

Remember, prayer is the key to success. Therefore, I prayed to my God and Father. And he granted my request. By 3:00am, I slept. That is why I felt so sleepy in the morning.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

MY ACTIVITIES

I said earlier that I founded it very difficult to rise up from bed today right? So, to conquer it, I managed to pray. Then, I examined the scriptures and also sang praises to the living God. By 6:20am, I strolled out to feel the dew of morning. People also came around to fetch water and I attended to them. But, as a smart babe I am, I can't waste all my time like that. So, I decided to wash my dirty cloths same time.

IMG_20220406_111247.jpgwhile washing the dirty cloths

The laundry work took me some hours. By 9:00am, I entered kitchen. There, I prepared my breakfast. My first picture depicts it.
After eating, I rested a while and then bathed and dressed up. To where?
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

MY MOVEMENT

My aunt from my mums side is sick. Therefore, its time to pay her visit. On reaching her house, I discovered that she haven't bath since morning because, there was no water. Quickly, I went out to a nearest borehole where I fetched water with truck. 4 gallons same.

IMG_20220410_160735.jpgi fetched water for her

I also helped her with other minor activities till 5:00pm when I left with my motorcycle. On reaching my house, I met huge number of people already waiting for my arrival. I pitied them. Then, I opened the tap for them. By 6:20pm, I prepared my dinner, ate, bathed and right now, once am done with this writing, I gonna post it. Next, I must lie down to have some rest till tomorrow. In a nutshell, my today's activities have taught me a lesson.
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

THE LESSON/CONCLUSION

When I fetched the water for her, she blessed me. Her neighbours too blessed me and not only that, while coming back, I kept on smiling as if I picked a gold on the way. At a time, I asked myself, why are you happy? Then, I discovered that its just because, I showed an act of kindness to the needy. Would you my reader love to experience such happiness? If yes, practice giving and you must be joyful. Its assured.

Goodnight friends. Bye

This is my introduction link

Sort:  

practice giving and you must be joyful. Its assured.

You're absolutely right @marajah, the happiness and joy that comes from giving is exceedingly great.
Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

That harmonizes with Jesus sayings that there is more happiness in hiving than there is in receiving. @sammylove, thanks

You really shown some act of kindness. Taking about mosquito, that's one insect that I so much hate. It has the ability to give you sleepless night even when it's very tiny. More wins @marajah

 2 years ago 

No be small thing o @nsikajedem, mosquito is bad o. Its like we will change the name to wahala

Hahahahaha.....I concore. Let's pass the bill for first hearing in steemit. Lolz

Thanks @marajah

 2 years ago 

Act of kindness really brings blessings and joy. You deed well my dear. May Jehovah bless your kind heart. I know your Auntie won't forget it.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Yes o, she was so much happy and even blessed me. Thank you

 2 years ago 

Yes o, she was so much happy and even blessed me. Thank you.

Please you're in #club5050 used the correct tag

Screenshot_20220415-144704.png

Well done dear. You tried.

" Quickly, I went out to a nearest borehole where I fetched water with truck. 4 gallons same.

Were they all filled up? Ain't doubting, just asking...then you're such a super woman .
Hats off

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, well filled. Thank you @queensleey. Super indeed

 2 years ago 

You have done well by performing an act of kindness to your maternal aunt.Such behavior attracts blessings.

Mosquitoes will always find their way to the ear of human beings,I don't know why and it is always annoying.But once you ON the light the mosquito will disappear 😃.Thank you for supporting the All4One project @marajah

 2 years ago 

According to people, they said that mosquito asked for ear's hand in marriage, ear rejected his offer saying that mosquito is too tiny and will soon die. Therefore, anytime mosquito is passing, he must stop and say hi to ear. Its just to remind her that he is still alive. @samuel20, ighotara ya? Ike gwuru!

 2 years ago 

A tiny mosquito can cause me sleepless night so I understand your point my dear and it's was kind of you to help your aunt with water and chores .
You are really a super woman for pushing this heavy truck ooo
Well-done ma

 2 years ago 

My dear @patience90, we are for each other. Imagine living alone in this world without a helper! It must be boring. As for mosquitos, may God help us

 2 years ago 

Amen oo my dear.
We all need someone to lean on

This is real act of kindness from you @marajah.
Not minding the stress, the blessings are really worth more.
Thanks for sharing and continue to show such acts of kindness.

 2 years ago 

Am glad that i helped her. Act of kindness is essential for there to be unity. Thank you @osolife. Its been a while o

one mosquito disturbed me to the extent that, I walked round my room in hunt of it but couldn't find it

The hatred I have for these creatures ehh. They normally annoy me to tears but now I sleep with net and had the last laugh.

 2 years ago 

Yours is better o. But, its like i will fix my net. Their insult is becoming something else

The net is the best solution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93