The diarygame: How I spent my day today

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220724_160910_106.jpg

Looking back at the things I accomplished today, I can say that I accomplished many useful things today. Yes, it all started when I woke up by 6:am, did morning worship with my family and by 7am, I fully engaged myself with early morning house chores. I accomplished lots of chores that I found it difficult to eat that morning. It was distressing.

By 11am, I ate breakfast. 30 minutes later, I bathed and wanted to rest. Suddenly, I heard a knock, wow, it's my neighbor!!. She wants me to weave her hair. Anyway, I need money. Although, I wanted to rest, I strengthened myself and gave her more than what she expected.

IMG_20220724_155318_438.jpg

Though we are living in the same street, this is the first time to patronized me. And the way/style I gave the hair gave her joy. According to her, she do visit big saloons but none can be compared to my hand work. With that, she made me her regular hair stylist.
IMG_20220724_160858_655.jpg

Another knock

As soon as am done with her hair, I said to myself, it's time to relax. As I was about to lie down, I heard another knock. This time it's my dear friend. Network bridged her from reaching me via phone call before coming. She wants me to fix her hair. First of all, I weaved her hair round.
IMG_20220723_174959_398.jpgwhile weaving

My friends hair is very long. After weaving, I encouraged her not to add extension but she disagreed and insisted that I add extension.

IMG_20220723_183939_240.jpgthe look after weaving

Next, I fixed an extension (weavon) to it. After fixing, I arranged it with hand needle. So below is the look.

IMG_20220723_193053_516.jpg

Done with her hair, it's already late. Then, since we have all it takes to prepare Jollof rice, I went straight to kitchen, arranged things and right now, the rice is on fire. Though we have eaten, am cooking it against tomorrow in advance.

Conclusion

From all that happened today regarding how I spent my day, I believe that am not self-centered. What do you guys think? Please be honest with your answers. Am also ready to accept corrections. Thanks for going through my post. Still your humble babe "@marajah".

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow,today was really a very busy day for you,the hair is really looking good.

I want to learn how to weave,can I come and learn from you??

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

I love the hairs you made.I would have also prefer that second hair without extension. Is more beautiful with out.well I like your handwork I didn't know you are a good stylist.keep it up.

Wow I love that hair do and you did it neatly is really nice on your neighbor 's head, I personally like simple and modest hair that will not givee stress, I wish you were around me I would come make same hair style

 2 years ago 

You really accomplished much and the style of hairs you made are very beautiful. Kudos.

1a.jpg

Your post made it to our top 4 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 3 selected posts in the link below:

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

 2 years ago 

See confam hair stylist nah, the hair style you weaved your neighbor is the next hair am going to weave
I'll acquire hairdressing as a skill and would love to learn from you....just the distance

You wasn't just get started well , you day was quite fun and monetary oriented . As you did make all the money such day brought . It could actually seem distressful but , truly worth a second .

It's a day well spent. Some days are like that. I wish you more busy days. They are better than idol days.

Wow ma, your friend's hair is really long, I was convinced by the picture you posted. You were really busy oo, that's good of you ma.

#4times7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69000.61
ETH 3825.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48