The diary game; I ATTENDED OLD STUDENTS END OF THE YEAR PARTY TODAY THE 1ST DAY OF JANUARY 2022 10% to @steemalive

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Ewoo, how time flies! Chei, 21 years ago, there happened to be a group of about 300 students that passed out from their secondary school level. But one remarkable thing is that, since then, at least, 80% of them haven't seen each other ever since then.

So according to them, just last year they decided to form a group on WhatsApp so as to connect each other. But hoe can they be able to achieve their aim? According to the founders of the group, they were only but 4 when they started. Gradually, they started connecting each other. Any of their classmate seen, they will exchange contact and must add the person to the group. Today, its approximately 1 year ago and they decided to come together once more ever since they left secondary school.

But, do you guys know whose classmates am referring to? Hahaha, its no other person rather than @goodness4real. So few days ago, she informed me of their upcoming end of the year party and also extended the invitation to me. Wow, with all happiness, i accepted and got myself prepared to attend.

So, early in the morning today, she called just to remind me of the party and i responded positively. We left our house by 12:30pm to the area known as Omoba which is located in isi-alangwa along umu ika-omoba road.

We reached the venue around 1:45pm. There, we met some of their classmates that arrived before us. We exchanged pleasantries with them, relaxed and had some fun with them.

Later, majority of them arrived and the party issued forth. As for me, they really pampered me and the funniest part of it is that many claimed to be my husband. With that, they had some dragging but lastly, i sat with my brother from my maternal home.

IMG-20220104-WA0002.jpg

IMG_20220101_160556.jpgsitting with my brother

At the party, we drank and ate to our taste. @goodness4real helped out with the sharing of meat (pepper soup). Do you know that these guys didn't discriminate and neither did they in anyway displayed an act of partiality to me although am just their classmates sister.

IMG-20220104-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20220104-WA0014.jpg

IMG_20220101_165315.jpg

IMG-20220104-WA0019.jpg

We drank and ate to the extent that there remains more than one crate of alcohol

IMG-20220104-WA0005.jpg

IMG_20220101_183257.jpg

IMG_20220101_183245.jpgthe remains of the drinks

We left the venue by 7:00pm and reached our destination by 8:20pm.

CONCLUSION

I enjoyed my day today. More to that, i learnt a lot today especially on matters related to cola-nut here in ibo land.

Its now time to rest. But i decided to frop my diary before going to bed. So, dear steemians, permit me to say goodnight to you guys.

Cc: @ngoenyi, @stephenkendal, @samuel20, @focusnow

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Is this your senior brother 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

 2 years ago 

Ehheh naw. Very handsome. Pls why do you ask?

 2 years ago 

He looks like the Lord of a ring 👀👀

It's almost the most wonderful thing to experience in the world! To be reunite with with formal schoolmates, classmates or workmate! Its an unexplainable feeling. I am glad you experienced it once again. The friendship gained in school lasts a lifetime.
Keep treasuring those wonderful memories! Nice write up!

 3 years ago 

Ohh my dear lovely brother, i treasured those moments. I wish my classmates can do such.

You have a beautiful sister ooo! Is that your biological brother, the first one you sit with? You people enjoyed yourselves I know. Well let's meet when I come back from villa.

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma, the guy is my brother. Genetically related. Pls ma, bring something for me ooo. Something special. Once you come back, let me know, then i gonna come

It's alright girl.

 3 years ago 

Lobe you ma'am

My dear, I felt like "let the occasion not come to an end" but since darkness came, we had to go. They really enjoyed your company, and had told me not to leave you behind when next we're having such gathering.

 3 years ago 

Hahaha, am now a great lady. 2022, end naw

 3 years ago (edited)

Hahaha, be calming down nah

 3 years ago 

I cant wait ooo

You had such a great day, thank you for sharing.

 3 years ago 

You are welcomed

Wow your day was really well spent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45