Our Aba day 7 roadshow was fruitful and positive today Thursday 23:9:2021 @10% to @steemalive

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG-20210925-WA0040.jpg

Its another beautiful and lovely day, wow, the weather is cool, sweet and sound. Meaning that it gonna be sunny. So with that, as a steemian, i well know the best way to use such a favourable weather.

With that i mind, i quickened up with my early morning activities which includes, prayer, examining of the scriptures and singing praises to my heavenly father whose name is Jehovah. Thereafter, i swept the house, cook and also washed plates. After all this, i ate, took my bathe and left the house. I guess you suppose know my movement. Ohh you dont know right? I understand, its because today is not Tuesday right? Well, it rained on Tuesday that's why we postponed it to today. So lets move....

ON MY WAY

As soon as i dressed up, i boarded a kekenapep or tricycle to a junction popularly known as Obikabia junction. While inside the tricycle, i introduced steemit to the man sitting beside me, and all the people inside the tricycle actually paid attention. But at a point, one of them said that we are scammers duping and deceiving people with sweet mouth just for some selfish interests. Wow, that sounds weird, isn't it? Honestly, i was a bit angry with the man but politely asked him to return back my flier to me. But he disagreed. But one of them said, I've been hearing of this on radio and i guess they are not scammers. But to my greatest surprise, on reaching the bus stop, we all alighted from the tricycle and the man that called us scammers approached me privately and said, please i want you to educate me more on this, i like it. Never mind. Chai, what a world where people hinders other peoples progress. Anyway, since my name and number is boldly written on the flier, i told him to call or DM.

Immediately i alighted from the tricycle, i boarded another tricycle to the said venue which is St Michaels by Asa road
st michael by asa road

On reaching the venue, i saw @ninapenda and @samuel20 already on the promotion. Without wasting any time, i joined.

MY ACTIVITIES FOR TODAY

I did my possible best in promoting steemit today. Although today marks our second day of promoting steemit on this very junction and area, but the truth is that we met new faces and many of them showed interest and were registered.

IMG-20210923-WA0083.jpg

IMG-20210923-WA0080.jpg

I tried registering the guy on the right hand side but our enemy visited us thereby bridging our work of signing newbies. Hope you know whom the enemy is? Hahaha, its network. Since network failure hindered his registration, we exchanged contact so as to carry-on his registration online.

IMG-20210923-WA0077.jpg

Thereafter, i saw one of my brothers and we were so much happy seeing each other. After exchanging pleasantries, i told him about steemit and as a photographer he is, i told him some of the ways he gonna benefit from steemit. He was curious to join but our enemy didn't permit us. Now, while discussing with him, there comes another of my brother, we leaped for joy upon seeing each other at the same time. After introducing steemit to him, he welcomed it but told me he came to purchase simcard for his phone and once its ready, he gonna give me a call. At this juncture, i had a selfie with both

IMG-20210923-WA0084.jpgwith both of them

Despite low network and its challenges, i kept on proclaiming steemit goodness to as many as possible.

IMG-20210923-WA0076.jpgmyself in action

After all said and done, i succeeded in registering a lady whose username is @chidinma11. I was unable to take a picture with her because of the condition of the environment then.

Its now sunny and we're about to leave the venue. Then i took a selfie with our **standing banner and with other active promoters

IMG-20210923-WA0058.jpg

IMG-20210923-WA0049.jpg

Honestly, am a bit hungry and my able leader and director @focusnow took all of us to a restaurant located at Azikiwe road Aba
Azikiwe road Aba

Some of us ate garri with their desired soup. Myself, i ate fufu(akpu) with uha(oha)soup. Down there is my dish and myself enjoying it.

IMG-20210923-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20210923-WA0007.jpg

It was all about fun. At least i have seen how some of us use to eat at home. Hahaha

IMG-20210923-WA0024.jpg@jokkystar enjoying his meal

CONCLUSION

I enjoyed today's road show despite network challenges. At least i was able to recruit a newbie today. Am so much happy. Hoping that tomorrow gonna be better for our next roadshow.

Cc:@cryptokannon, @steemitblog, @stephenkendal

Written by me @marajah. https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@marajah/achievement1-marajah-this-is-my-introduction-post-to-steemit

For @steemalive

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @marajah you guys did have fun. I see the way that fair guy is swallowing the food just shows he put in so much energy in steemit promotion today.

 3 years ago 

The truth is that we cannot change one's perception on how they view steemit platform but we would do our best to enlighten those who are interested and show possible evidence of how real it is and perhaps the spirit you show can't be forgotten, keep it up.

 3 years ago 

Our efforts are clearly seen in the results we deliver. You guys did a great job and that's what motivated me to join the eight road show.
Nice wrote up @marajah

@marajah I love your drive in this Steemit road shows, its commendable and I change you to continue with this spirit.

U guys really had fun... Enjoy

You have been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

 3 years ago 

Thanks @focusnow and @steemcurator04 for your kind support. I appreciate.

 3 years ago 

@marajah that fair guy no get joy oo🤣🤣

 3 years ago 

@jokkystar, shift. Eatty eatty bobo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30