LEARN HOW TO FRY YOUR GROUNDNUT BY YOURSELF.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220425_222816.jpg

Hello guys, its a great privilege to come in once again with a nice tutorial on how to fry groundnut. Would you love to know why I have decided to update you guys on this? Well, to know the answer, just remain calm and follow me on this post as I will give you guys a perfect answer base on practical.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

WHY THIS POST?

People including our steemalive members do spend a huge sum of money in buying already made fried groundnut. You doubt it? Now let's do small calculation over it.
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

Let's calculate

I well know that you likes or even love groundnut maybe, because of its health benefits or it keeps you busy or it keeps sleep faraway from your eyes whenever your relaxing but does not feel like sleeping. Whichever reason you may have, the truth is that we all love groundnut. Now, let's imagine that on daily basis, you do buy #100( worth of groundnut. That means that in a week, you are going to spend #700(4.6steem)Now, we all knows that there are 4 weeks in a month. With that in mind, if you calculate 700×4, it will give you 2800(18.4steem). Now, dear reader and listener, can you see how much you're spending just on groundnut? Now, the next question arising is...

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

How can I manage my asset on this?

The answer to this question is very simple. buy some cups and fry it yourself, oh, its like you don't know or have forgotten how to process it, if yes, let me remind you with the one I personally prepared.
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

How to fry groundnut

  • Just buy one or 2 cups from a wholesaler, then, pour in a bowl, sprinkle water on it and then add small salt for taste. Pour inside a tray and sundry.

  • Once its dried, its time to fry. You can use gas light, electric cooker, stove or firewood. Whichever is available, just pour the groundnut into a dried pot, add like half cup of garri and keep on turning under low heat until the colour turns into what seems like dark odds blood.

IMG_20220418_162011.jpgthe groundnut after frying

IMG_20220418_161354.jpgi prepared mine using firewood

At this juncture, the groundnut is done. Pour into a sieve to separate the garri and the groundnut.

IMG_20220418_162033.jpgwhile sieving

After sieving, please tighten the garri with a nylon for future use. Yes, use it next time while frying

IMG_20220418_162020.jpgthe garri after sieving
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

Be assured that you can make it

Frying of groundnut may take lesser than 20 minutes and the benefits are beyond compare.

  • it saves money for you
  • it gives you confidence
  • you can eat even the cover(back) having full assurance or implicit trust that its harmless because, you personally prepared it.
  • many groundnut sellers do use sand when frying groundnut, causing sands to deposit itself inside the groundnut after frying. Therefore, if you prepare it by yourself, you won't chew sand in the name of groundnut.
    C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

Conclusion

IMG_20220418_162105.jpgwith my groundnut after frying

Am glad that with this small tutorial, you can see how and reasons why you should prepare your groundnut by yourself.

If you have any question, just ask.

Sort:  

Your post is really good,I have spent money in buying already made fried groundnut but with the help of this post I will now try to dry it by myself and save my money.

 2 years ago (edited)

I can get groundnuts very well. But sometimes I feel lazy about doing that. With all these calculations, I have come to realize that I spend much on groundnuts Inna month. Please oo,
We can make use of the Garry we used for future use?? Woaooah, that's so economical. Thanks so much @marajah for guiding us on how to manage our money.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Yes, you can keep the garri where it won't get moisty and reuse.

I will like to taste this your groundnut, you really took your time and explain it. You are correct frying it yourself will less cost, so with this your advice I will do it myself so that my kids can take back to school

 2 years ago 

I love brown colour groundnuts and this your own is one of it please can you waybill it for me. But seriously I do spend on buying groundnut aside but now you have encouraged me to do it my self to save money . thank marajah

 2 years ago 

I love groundnut so much and I spend much on it, now that you have showed simple way to save some money, i will give it a trial, @marajah the way you showed the groundnut is as if you want to give us some, no vex any joy

I love this. There hasn't been a day that passed by without me having at least fifty naira groundnut.

There's this my customer that sells it, she actually fries it herself and whenever I visited her shop when she's frying it, I always ask for a taste .

One thing is that, the thing doesn't really look simple in my eyes, it looks like something that involved a lot of stress . Now I've read the processes involved in this your post. Thank you

 2 years ago 

For those who have children how much groundnut will be ok for a family of six, to save money just do it yourself and enjoy a healthy groundnut.

 2 years ago 

Nice post from you @marajah I have actually learnt how to fry groundnut from this tutorial.Yeah,I think frying with garri is more palatable compared to frying with sand.Thank you for educating us through this post.

The calculation is amazing. So, one can spent such amount of money just in buying groundnut because he or she buys with little amount of money? Thanks for the calculation @marajah.

Anyway, the way you arranged your post is good. Keep posting, in due time you will reap with joy if only you do not tire out.

 2 years ago 

@marajah. That is a good tutorial. One can easily say it's just NGN50 but after calculating it into weeks and months, it turns out big money. I prefer groundnuts fried with garri to those fried with sand,to avoid chewing sand. Thanks for sharing. Best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28