I SPENT MY DAY TODAY CLEANING OUR LOCAL STEEMIT OFFICE, @steemalive 10%. 23:12:2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG-20211224-WA0014.jpg

Greetings to you guys and all my blog lovers and readers. Its a great privilege to say a welcome to you all. Please accept my pleasantries. But before proceeding to the main points for today, permit me to know and to ask how you spent your day. Hope all was successful?. Have you come back home? I hope so. Myself, am at home right now and i wanna bring to you guys notice of how i spent my day today the 23rd day of December 2021 cleaning and mopping our Aba steemit office. Please dear reader, hope you sincerely wanna know right? Hahaha, cool your veins and read along.

image.png

AN EMERGENCY CALL

I've taking it as a duty to always tidy up our local steemit office here in my city Aba. Therefore, once a week, i must visit the office to clean it up. My intention was to visit the office on Friday 24:12:2021. But suddenly, i received a call from our honourable Admin @focusnow. He pleaded that i should come today instead of tomorrow. Reason being that the office is too dirty as a result of winter season. And more to that, he's expecting large number of visitors tomorrow. With that, it wont be convenient to do the sanitation work tomorrow. Anyway, would you love to know my response? Please continue reading.

image.png

MY QUICK RESPONSE

Hmm, what an urgent call! The truth is that, base on those earlier mentioned reasons of his, i have no other option rather than to respond positively. Therefore, i quickened up the pace, nullified some of my intentioned activities, and got myself ready to move.

image.png

AT THE OFFICE

I left my house by 2:45pm, to the office. I reached there by 3:20pm. But, guys, do you know what?. I met one of my role models there at the office. The person is a woman, who really knows what she wants in life. She knows the worth of steemit and she even have her own community which she is building right now. In fact, she is a woman of dignity. A woman, well known by @steemitblog. Honourable, please permit me to mention your name on my post. Yes, its no other person rather than, @meymeyshops. I respect you ma.

IMG-20211224-WA0015.jpg@meymeyshops

Without wasting much time because, i cant allow such like opportunities to pass me by, so i had some selfie with her and our amiable and well respected leader and admin @focusnow.

IMG-20211224-WA0020.jpgL-R: @meymeyshops, @marajah and @focusnow

IMG-20211224-WA0016.jpgmyself with @meymeyshops

image.png

THE CLEAN UP EXERCISE

The truth is that i arrived very late. So i need to hasten up. Without wasting my precious time, i grabbed hold of the broom and swept the office. Chai, its too dusty. But its a must do. So, after sweeping, i mopped the office as you can see below.

IMG-20211224-WA0017.jpghappily mopping the office

After mopping, i cleaned up the chairs in his personal office and later, i cleaned up other chairs. Honestly, i finished up around 6:10pm. Then, he locked up the office and we departed to our various destinations.

IMG-20211224-WA0029.jpgwhile cleaning the chairs in his office

IMG-20211224-WA0031.jpgwhile cleaning the chairs

image.png

CONCLUSION

Am so much happy for the fact i was able to fulfill my urgent promise. Dear reader, thanks for your precious time and patience while reading my post. Thank you so much.

Am still the one and only @steemit lastborn @marajah

Sort:  

Great job! Well done for doing the cleaning.

 3 years ago 

Well done my sister for keeping our office clean. Please o na me be Steemit lastborn no be you

 3 years ago 

Noooooh, am the only lastborn
Overall lastborn. Both on steemalive and steemit

Wow
Happy for the quick response.
The office now well furnished

 3 years ago 

Thanks my fellow steemian

 3 years ago 

Cleanliness is next to godliness. Thanks for helping out in such a short notice.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your commendation

 3 years ago 

Well done for your good job, more sbd to your wallet

 3 years ago 

Na so. Oya upvote

This is nice my dear, you did marvelously. All the dignities are with you. Enjoy @marajah

 3 years ago 

Correct ma

Hi @marajah, you are doing great jobs with the cleaning things at our training center. I learnt that you've been helping out since @ninapenda left Aba. Thank you very much, keep your good works there, you will be rewarded someday.

 3 years ago 

Thank you my role model. It's my desire

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 3 years ago 

Thanks @steemalive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30