I mentored 2 newbies today. Both are now registered members

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220604_123518.jpg

Here in steemalive community, one of our projects is steem promotion and mentorship. And as a present moderator in Aba steemalive steemit training center here in Aba, my work involves steem promotion, registration and mentorship. Now, am going to write on how I performed the 3 above mentioned fields of mine in this post today.

The preamble

IMG-20220528-WA0004.jpgmyself and @amanwa2 and @obioma1 inside our office

While doing my work as a moderator, two men knocked at our door protector, I recognized one because, its the man I recruited, registered and mentored few days ago. His name is @amanwa2. So, I fearlessly opened the door and they ushered in. We exchanged pleasantries and even cracked some jokes. Then, @amanwa2 said he brought his friend to me. That I should educate him on what steemit is all about because, he wants him to join this moving trail. Since steem promotion is now part of my hubbies, I introduced steemit to him. Also, I told him the only disadvantage he will experience in steemit which is his inability to write consistently. Below are some things I educated him of after his sign up.

Areas I covered

  • How to align a post
  • How to set percentage
  • How to center heading
  • How to insert image
  • Proper tags

His performance

How would you feel to know that this newbie wrote his introduction before registration? Why? While processing his registration, network failed me. Nevertheless, I asked the newbie to write his introductory post inside his phone's notebook while waiting for his registration.Anyway, it happened that @amanwa2 had a written post which he wants me to scrutinize before posting. So I played the role he wished but at a certain point, I found out that he finds it difficult to add picture source, so, I mildly showed him the way once again and lastly, he made the post. This is the post

back to the newbie

The man is very smart that within a space of 1 hour, his introduction post was ready. I asked him to practice the markdown styles I taught him earlier and he did just so. But, network once again, failed us. So, I called on @focusnow for help. He did justice to it. He is the only network conquerer I have ever seen. Hahaha. Then, he copied and paste his writeup, applied all that I taught him and here comes his post his username is @obioma1

IMG-20220528-WA0006.jpg@obioma1

my observation and conclusion

While teaching and interacting with this newbies, I found out that as a mentor, much more is required of me. Yes, I need to make out time to educate and guide them. Since they solely depend on me for guidance, I have vowed to help them out.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @marajah, your thumbnail image is not in a landscape orientation. Do well to change it.
You are doing great over there in Aba. Welcome to Steemit @obioma1. I can't wait to see your recruites become moderators in Steemalive Community. Hahaha

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date30-05-22
 2 years ago 

Ohh my dear, thanks for the reminder, its an omit. But, i have corrected it.

Kudos to you. You are doing well. Well-done.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear, but, in which area to you think am doing well?

You are doing well in all areas on the platform especially your quick response in reviewing people article in steemalive is exceptional.

congrats.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 4 selected posts in the link below:

 2 years ago 

Am glad that you @steemalive nominated my post today. I have supported other nominees with quality comment and upvote. Thanks for the suggestion.

 2 years ago 

Hello my dear @marajah good morning to you, how is Aba this morning?

This is a very good job to do my dear, recruiting and mentoring is very necessary just to carry the newbeis along, I do appreciate you good work in the steemalive community and I pray that the good Lord will continue to bless you..

 2 years ago 

@caleb-marvel, Aba is blossoming

As for the work of recruitment and mentoring of newbies, it requires more hard work and am ready for it. What about you?

 2 years ago (edited)

Am good 2go.....That is it oooh.... Please stay well ooh...

 2 years ago 

Honestly you are doing great in helping newbies over there in Aba, but in your tag you don't need tutorial,

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your commendation ma.

Please @ijelady, i think that tutorial is part of this months tags. Yes, that'd why i used it

You are doing excellently well as a mentor and I admire your work. I am happy that even despite the network issues you found a way.

 2 years ago 

My dear, i wish i can see network with my naked eyes, i would have given it a blow. Anyway, thank God i conquered it

 2 years ago 

That was a smart move, to conquer bad network, the men are smart learners, they came and just learnt the major things same day, they tried.

 2 years ago 

The men are truly ready for business. I love their zeal too

Wow, this is awesome. Even the newbies are smart enough

 2 years ago 

No be small my sister

Can you see a great job done there, you are a smart leader, that what you impact on the up coming newbie, that is nice keep it up.

 2 years ago 

Thanks @christybless for your loving commendations. I pray they remain smart just as i am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69