I HARVESTED MY CASAVA TODAY. FOUND SOMETHING NUTRITIOUS. PLEASE CHECK OUT

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220315_110431.jpg

Its like a magic! Is this real? I mean, is this me? This is unbelievable. Last night, I slept like a baby and this morning am awake like a gigantic adult. Its amazing. Wow, all thanks to Jehovah my God who is my life giver and sustainer.

The only thing I could remember is that after checking my steemit blog last night, I arranged my bed, prayed and then checked time. Wow, it was 12:10am. Too bad but I couldn't withstand it. Anyway, I lied down not knowing that sleep will eventually come. All of a sudden, I found myself awake by 6:00am. That's why I said that its amazing.

So, when I woke up, I practiced my early morning routines which is singing and praying to my heavenly father. Later, I examined the scriptures. By 6:30am, I zoomed out to prepare myself for a heavy task lying on my shoulder. Would you love to know what it is? Am promising to expose it. Be calm.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

THE HEAVY TASK

Who on earth does not eat? As for we Nigerians, we know what it means for one to stay without garri(its an African food) in the house. Even if you don't like it, maybe, your visitor might like it. More to that, a friend might visit and request to drink garri. Its embarrassing to say "I don't have".

Therefore, since the one we have at home have reduced in quantity, I decided to process another. So, its my aim to embark on the journey today. I called it a journey because, one must pass through different processes before the main garri is ready. So the first is to harvest.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

THE HARVESTING WORK

On reaching the farm, I proceeded with the harvesting work. The type I deed is the one we the IBO's known as "ike igboro or ike akpu".the style is usually a difficult one because, you don't need to harvest all the cassava tubers. Rather, with your hoe, you must select few and leave the rest. Thank God, the land is now soft because it rained here few days ago. That was a bonus.

IMG_20220315_093938.jpgwhile harvesting

While harvesting, I caught sight of something nutritious. In fact, people from my side are in expectation of it this season. Yes, its a special kind of mushroom that sprouts from the soil once in two years. Our people calls it "Ero Onye ntekam or Ero ntikam". You can also share with me its local name from your side.

IMG_20220315_112044.jpgthe mushroom

After harvesting as my first picture depicts, I also gathered my pumpkin fruits because am going to make use of its seeds this farming season. With the way I love vegetables, I don't think that buying from the market will be enough for me. Therefore, I need to plant some. I also harvested small Achara(edible bamboo).

IMG_20220315_112442.jpgmy farm produce

Once done with all the harvesting works, I carried them with my motorcycle to one of my sister's house where I will carry out its other processes. Before progressing with its other activities, I bathed and rested a little. Then, we(me and my sister)peeled out the back and washed it in preparation for its grinding. Then, by 3:40pm, the grinder arrived and deed the needful. while grinding, I noticed that the garri paste wasn't as smooth as I wish, therefore, I separated the rough ones from the smooth ones for regrinding.

IMG_20220315_150859.jpgwhile separating the rough from the smooth

IMG_20220315_150830.jpgwhile grinding

IMG_20220315_144524.jpgwhile washing the tubers

IMG_20220315_144351.jpgafter washing

As for other necessary steps I took in processing the garri, expect it tomorrow or next. Bye.

Sort:  

That's baby is the century! Please send my own garri after processing o. And I know the ofe achara is loading.

 2 years ago 

Ewoooo, you have reminded me of the achara o, i kept it inside nylon. Out of ignorance, I've forgotten it. Chei

Na so....wonders of women! Forgetfulness is in our nature,not when there are many works to be attended to.

 2 years ago 

My love, its not easy o, women and work!

Yes garri is a must have in a Nigerian home, I feel like I am not ok if I haven’t swallowed garri. Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Exactly my dear sister @estyroberts. Garri is a must have in a Nigerian home

 2 years ago 
ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo

You have a lot of farm produce in your farm, I love you seed so much, I ate my own last week, please send some garri to me @marajah when you fry it

 2 years ago 

Ok ma, i will. But no firewood ooo

 2 years ago 

Use stove my dear

 2 years ago 

Incredibly funny

You really did a whole lot of work.
You're quite a good farmer. You plant, achara, cassava and pumpkin.

Please when you're done with the Garri preparation you can waybill some to me.

I also love those mushrooms but I don't know my native name for it.

Thanks for sharing @marajah.

 2 years ago 

@sammylove, please send me money for the waybill. Should i send my acct no?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated By -anroja
Curation Team - Life and Humanity

 2 years ago 

Thank you @anroja for supporting me with steemcurator08. I appreciate

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

Why did you tie yourself as if something is happening are there mosquitoes there ?
You tried that very day, mush room is all over the place now Wetin happen???

 2 years ago 

I protected myself from thorns and thistles. Even from 6to6

 2 years ago 

Which one is 6to6,???

I enjoyed reading and looking at the pictures shown I haven't done anything harvesting cassava that's why when I see someone doing it or in picture it catches my sight

 2 years ago 

Hia, does it mean you haven't cultivate any farm before? Please you need to have a taste of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49