Here are 5 meals that I enjoyed within the week

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220726_120722_416.jpg

it's a brand new day, good day to you all. Am here once again to let you guys know the foods/meals I enjoyed for the past 5 days. Hoping that you're ready and interested to know, let's proceed.....

My breakfast

IMG_20220705_143053_387.jpg

On Monday, I prepared indomie early in the morning which served as both breakfast and lunch.

  • Ingredients: groundnut oil, pepper, onion, crayfish, fish and salt.

  • The value: it's just NGN 900. But base on current steem price, it's 9 steem

Lunch

IMG_20220705_143144_331.jpg

Just as I stated above, the indomie served as both breakfast and lunch. But to add luster to it, I enjoyed it with riped banana 🍌. The banana cost me NGN 200 that's 2steem

Dinner

IMG_20220729_223920_055.jpg

This is a special kind of meal or food I enjoyed within the week. I hate eating heavy food at night. So, I ate corn 🌽 and it served as my dinner. The corn you're seeing is special because, it's my farm produce and am the one that harvested it directly from my farm. But base on the price out there, it costs NGN 250 Or 300. That's, 2-3 steem.

Lunch

IMG_20220726_120722_416.jpg

It's been a while I ate swallow (garri and soup). But, Mum prepared one today and I enjoyed it as lunch.

  • The ingredients: water, pumpkin, okro, crayfish, onion, tumeric, pepper, salt, stockfish, icefish.
  • cost: it costs NGN 2500 (25steem)

My dinner

IMG_20220712_082525_191.jpg

The last meal I enjoyed within the week which I would love to tell you now is white rice and stew. Am the one that prepared it. Below are the basic ingredients 👇
rice, water, onion, crayfish, pepper, salt, groundnut oil, tumeric, ginger, garlic.

  • the cost: I prepared the whole pot of food with NGN 3000(30 steem)

Conclusion

Food is like a source of blessing to both mankind and all living things. All the foods above are the foods I enjoyed within the week. @steemaluve, thanks for this contest opportunity.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice write-up and also you really enjoyed healthy food cooked in your home.

Thank infomie and banana is really a good food and should be used to start the day.

 2 years ago 

My dear, the best food is the one prepared at home. It's natural. More to that, myself, I hate adding chemically processed spices including maggi. So, my meals are natural.

 2 years ago 

That's good,as those chemical processed spice might be the cause of some sickness we see today.

 2 years ago 

The meals are not just healthy but they are more than healthy, like I don't know where to classify meals😋

1a.jpg

Your post made it to our top 4 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 3 selected posts in the link below:

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

 2 years ago 

Sir @focusnow20, I have examined my fellow nominees post and have engaged meaningfully in all. Thanks for choosing and nominating our posts. I believe that if I continue publishing quality contents, my post will continue making it to the top 4. Am striving.

 2 years ago 

Wow cornooooh. Chai is the corn still remaining? I like corn so much. And wait oo didyou just said we can cook with tumeric? Hmmm. I dont know ooo.

 2 years ago 

Yes naaa, if possible, avoid maggi (it's chemically processed) then switch over to natural spices. There is no food cooked in my house without the present of tumeric but if it's stew, it must be cooked with tumeric, garlic, onion and ginger.

As for the corn, my dear, once am back from work today, or early morning tomorrow, I must harvest some for my satisfaction.

That you didn't have huge food or meal gallery . Notwithstanding the 🌽 corn there is very , very rich for energy . Getting ate it as dinner , you might likely woke up feeling very strong than usual. All together you did have good and healthy food.

My enjoyment lady. Next time, send my own Indo mie abeg. Let's steem on.

You're really enjoying your week with good food @marajah.
I hope to come to join you someday.

Food is like a source of blessing to both mankind and all living things.

I totally agree with this.
Food is more than a blessing to mankind and every living thing.

 2 years ago 

@marajah is enjoying her healthy food without remembering we steemians she didn't even call anyone to come and join her

 2 years ago 

Wow
This meals are making me to carry my bags and come to your house oo but I am just trying my best to control my long throat here

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

Great post. You have actually given us details of food that you have enjoyed over the past few days. They are all nutritious but my preference goes to the corn which you had for dinner.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club100
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1.5/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.3/2.5
Total6.8/10
 2 years ago 

Wow, it's like you're also a lover of corn. It's one of the foods I loves so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56