Day 9 roadshow in Aba was successful today Tuesday 28:9:2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20210929-WA0002.jpg

Hello!
Good day!
A heartwarming greeting to you all my blog lovers and followers. Incase, this is your first time of viewing my channel, please don't forget to vote and comment.

Today, am going to take you people on a tour of our Aba day 9 roadshow. Its fruits and results base on my own personal activities. Hope as a steemian, you must be eager to know. Therefore, am poised to bring the whole notifications to you. But, maybe, this is your first time of hearing about roadshow here on steemit, and you dont have the knowledge of what it is. Then i gonna explain to you what it is.

THE MEANING

Roadshow is one of the available and lucrative means of creating steemit awareness to people. Its a source of steem promotion. Here in Nigeria, many had been duped by online scammers. Therefore, in order to help them not to fall prey to such platforms repeatedly, resolved to help them by creating awareness through roadshow. As a result, many had been recruited.

As i said earlier, am going to notify you guys of my activities during the roadshow today. Now follow me

THE GENESIS

As early as 5:30am today, i woke up, sang praises to my heavenly father Jehovah and lastly, i prayed. After prayer, i rested a little just to stretched my muscles and later carried out my early morning house chores. Thereafter, i went to a nearby petrol station just to purchase fuel for my generator because, i need to pump water.

When i returned, i bathed ate and dressed up on my steemit attire and left the house to our designated and well chosen venue for steem promotion today.

MY ARRIVAL AND ACTIVITIES

Immediately i left my house, i trekked down to a nearby junction where i boarded a tricycle to our well chosen venue which is St michaels road aba near techno office what3word . As you know, i hate waste of time. Therefore, i tried my possible best to promote steemit here. But many didn't even welcome it. I inquired to know why? I was told that people on that area fell victim of online scammers last year. As a result, all are turning away from any online business.

Seeing that its hard to change their mindset automatically , i and @samuel20 changed our location to Pound road by Asa road Aba. What3word.

There, we met a lot of listening ears but, to some they were not with their android phone while some does not even have a phone. Down there is some of the pictures

IMG-20210928-WA0036.jpg

IMG-20210928-WA0037.jpg

Later on, @focusnow and @benson6 who came to visit us all the way from Uyo also joined.

IMG-20210928-WA0027.jpg@focusnow and @benson6

To me, its as if my today's activities is futile because not even a single sign up. But to my greatest surprise, i succeeded in signing one up. His username is @stannkreative. He showed much interest and am expecting his introduction post soon. After his sign up, we had a selfie with him.

IMG-20210929-WA0001.jpgmyself, @focusnow and @stannkreative

As soon as we finish, our able leader took us to a nearby restaurant where we enjoyed ourselves.

IMG-20210928-WA0011.jpg

IMG-20210928-WA0010.jpg

IMG_20210928_151817.jpgmy dish

IMG-20210928-WA0002.jpgstill on enjoyment level

After all the enjoyments, we had some group pictures before our dismissal

IMG-20210928-WA0033.jpg

IMG-20210928-WA0031.jpg

IMG-20210929-WA0004.jpg

As soon as we dismissed, i went to help one of my recruits whose username is @mercylove to solve some of her issues on steemit.

Thereafter, i headed to 7up area where my recruits also needs my attention because they wanna come up with their introduction post. They are 2 persons. I registered them on Sunday 26:9:2021 and their usernames are @rogerssnr and @goodness4real. I helped @goodness4real with the needed alignments

IMG-20210929-WA0011.jpg

And this is her introduction post

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@goodness4real/achievement-1-my-introduction-post-today-tuesday-28-9-2021

I also visited @rogerssnr. Helped him with some of our basic alignments and how to construct his achievement 1 banner. But his introduction post is at hand because, he has finish writing his post remaining his banner picture before his phone tripped off. So, expect it any moment from now. Thereafter, i took a selfie with him

IMG-20210928-WA0039.jpgmyself with @rogerssnr

CONCLUSION

Initially, it seemed futile but lastly, fruitful and fertile. All thanks to Jehovah the rewarder of all earnest efforts. Wow, i can now say that my day was well spent.

Cc:@steemitblog, @steemcurator01, @stephenkendal

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I am glad I was there to witness the whole scenario and I must say, the roadshow was a huge success. Thank for the retreat people of Aba.

 3 years ago 

@benson6, i personally appreciate your presence. Hoping to see you next time

 3 years ago 

You have done well @marajah. Your day was really fruitful. Kudos to you.

 3 years ago 

That was a great job well done, keep promoting steemit to a higher level.@marajah

 3 years ago 

@ijebest, its my vow

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you @chichieze

 3 years ago 

You really accomplished much yesterday. Keep the fire of promotion burning....

 3 years ago 

@charis20, steem promotion is my priority

 3 years ago 

Sure

 3 years ago 

You guys have done well. Sounds so interesting. Keep promoting Steemit.

 3 years ago 

Yea, @misterfab, we missed you. Hoping to see you next time

 3 years ago 

@marajah I will try to join next time. Thank you for your support

You really did great ma
Keep up the good work

 3 years ago 

@ruggedangel, thanks for your commendation.

 3 years ago 

@marajah I am really impressed way you're promoting Steemit.I like your zeal, keep it up.💪

 3 years ago 

Thanks ma @chigold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66912.93
ETH 3115.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78